George W. Bush photo

Withdrawals Sent to the Senate

October 07, 2005

Timothy Elliott Flanigan, of Virginia, to be Deputy Attorney General, Vice James B. Comey, Resigned, Which Was Sent to the Senate on June 20, 2005.

Philip D. Morrison, of the District of Columbia, to be an Assistant Secretary of the Treasury, vice Pamela F. Olson, resigned, which was sent to the Senate on May 26, 2005.

George W. Bush, Withdrawals Sent to the Senate Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project

Simple Search of Our Archives