Mitt Romney photo

Romney Campaign Press Release - Governor Mitt Romney Announces South Carolina County Chairs

February 22, 2007


CONTACT: Kevin Madden (857) 288-6390

Boston, MA - Today, Governor Mitt Romney announced the names of his County Chairs in South Carolina. These County Chairs will build the Romney campaign infrastructure in South Carolina and will lead the grassroots effort in the state.

"I am honored by the commitment these men and women are giving to our campaign," Governor Romney said. "We are making great progress in building an impressive organization in South Carolina. I am grateful to have them on our team and humbled by their support."

Governor Romney's South Carolina County Chairs:

Aiken County

June Cannon

Rick Osbon

Betty Ryberg

Allendale County

Julie Strong

Anderson County
Jane Jones

Bamberg County

Susan Rhoden

Barnwell County

Dan Ross

Beaufort County

Bob Holtzmacher

Berkeley County

Cheryl Ludlam

Senator Bill Mescher

Wayland Moody

Steve Querry

Bill Willcox

Calhoun County

Richard Sweatt

Ruby Sweatt

Charleston County

Daniel Dukes

Councilman Henry Fishburne

Cherokee County

Dr. Sam Swad

Chester County
Tot Kennedy

Alex Stroman

Clarendon County

Moye Graham

Colleton County

Joe Murrary

Darlington County

Scott Anderson

Dillon County

Nevell Rogers

Dorchester County

Tianna Keener

Elizabeth Miller

Edgefield County

Frank Mauer

Fairfield County
Coy Richardson

Florence County
Mary Tepper

Georgetown County

Paul Hogan

Ricky Horne

Glen O'Connell

Greenville County

Dr. Robert Barnes

Marjorie Barnes

Councilman Joe Dill

Joe Haynes

Greenwood County

James Gardner

Michelle Oxner

Randy Oxner

Horry County
Representative Alan Clemmons

Jasper County

Keith Dubose

Kershaw County

James D'Alessio

Lancaster County

Sara Fleming

Al Simpson

Laurens County

Patrick Garrison

Lee County

Charlene Privette

Lexington County

Dr. Scott Andersen

Representative Nikki Haley

Representative Chip Huggins

Tim Miller

Representative Ted Pitts

Robert Schaeffer

Irby Schultz

Bill Shealy

Verona Shealy

Shirley Smith

Ottis Smith

McCormick County

Mid Self

Newberry County

Margaret Brackett

Senator Ronnie Cromer

Betty Dominick

Alan Gardner

Charles Simmons

Oconee County

Steve Sokol

Orangeburg County

Roy Lindsey

Chester Palmer

Barbara Strickland

Pickens County

Senator Larry Martin

Johnathan Strange

Richland County

Representative Nathan Ballentine

Denise Jones

Wanda Forbes

Grace Rentiers

Saluda County

Brandy Shealy

Spartanburg County

June Bond

Marlene Saad

Sumter County
Jimmy Byrd

Union County

Les Anderson

York County

Rod Benefield

Mitt Romney, Romney Campaign Press Release - Governor Mitt Romney Announces South Carolina County Chairs Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project

Simple Search of Our Archives