Barack Obama photo

Presidential Nominations Sent to the Senate

September 21, 2009


Gustavo Arnavat, of New York, to be United States Executive Director of the Inter-American Development Bank for a term of three years, vice Miguel R. San Juan.

Arun Majumdar, of California, to be Director of the Advanced Research Projects Agency-Energy, Department of Energy. (New Position)

Elizabeth M. Robinson, of Virginia, to be Chief Financial Officer, National Aeronautics and Space Administration, vice Ronald Spoehel, resigned.

Daniel W. Yohannes, of Colorado, to be Chief Executive Officer, Millennium Challenge Corporation, vice John J. Danilovich, resigned.

Barack Obama, Presidential Nominations Sent to the Senate Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project

Simple Search of Our Archives