Barack Obama photo

Presidential Nominations Sent to the Senate

March 16, 2009


Ladda Tammy Duckworth, of Illinois, to be an Assistant Secretary of Veterans Affairs (Public and Intergovernmental Affairs), vice Lisette M. Mondello, resigned.

R. Gil Kerlikowske, of Washington, to be Director of National Drug Control Policy, vice John P. Walters, resigned.

Roy W. Kienitz, of Pennsylvania, to be Under Secretary of Transportation for Policy, vice Jeffrey Shane, resigned.

Gary Locke, of Washington, to be Secretary of Commerce.

Demetrios J. Marantis, of the District of Columbia, to be a Deputy United States Trade Representative, with the rank of Ambassador, vice Peter F. Allgeier, resigned.

Regina McCarthy, of Massachusetts, to be an Assistant Administrator of the Environmental Protection Agency, vice Jeffrey R. Holmstead, resigned.

Kim N. Wallace, Texas, to be a Deputy Under Secretary of the Treasury, vice Kevin I. Fromer, resigned.

Barack Obama, Presidential Nominations Sent to the Senate Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project

Simple Search of Our Archives