Barack Obama photo

Presidential Nominations Sent to the Senate

December 13, 2010


Peter Bruce Lyons, of New Mexico, to be an Assistant Secretary of Energy (Nuclear Energy), vice Warren F. Miller, Jr., resigned.

Denise Ellen O'Donnell, of New York, to be Director of the Bureau of Justice Assistance, vice Domingo S. Herraiz, resigned.

Stephanie O'Sullivan, of Virginia, to be Principal Deputy Director of National Intelligence, vice David C. Gompert, resigned.

David Bruce Shear, of New York, a Career Member of the Senior Foreign Service, Class of Minister-Counselor, to be Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the United States of America to the Socialist Republic of Vietnam.

Barack Obama, Presidential Nominations Sent to the Senate Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project

Simple Search of Our Archives