Barack Obama photo

Presidential Nominations Sent to the Senate

November 13, 2014

Jeffery Martin Baran, of Virginia, to be a Member of the Nuclear Regulatory Commission for the remainder of the term expiring June 30,2018, vice Allison M. Macfarlane, resigning.

Loretta E. Lynch, of New York, to be Attorney General, vice Eric H. Holder, Jr.

John E. Mendez, of California, to be a Director of the Securities Investor Protection Corporation for a term expiring December 31, 2015, vice Sharon Y. Bowen, resigned.

Elissa Slotkin, of the District of Columbia, to be an Assistant Secretary of Defense, vice Derek H. Chollet.

Barack Obama, Presidential Nominations Sent to the Senate Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project

Simple Search of Our Archives