Barack Obama photo

Presidential Nominations Sent to the Senate

January 24, 2013

Nicholas Christopher Geale, of Virginia, to be a Member of the National Mediation Board for a term expiring July 1, 2013, vice Elizabeth Dougherty, resigned.

Byron Todd Jones, of Minnesota, to be Director, Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms, and Explosives. (New Position)

Marietta S. Robinson, of Michigan, to be a Commissioner of the Consumer Product Safety Commission for a term of seven years from October 27, 2010, vice Thomas Hill Moore, term expired.

Barack Obama, Presidential Nominations Sent to the Senate Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project

Simple Search of Our Archives