Barack Obama photo

Presidential Nominations Sent to the Senate

August 04, 2009


Marcia K. McNutt, of California, to be Director of the United States Geological Survey, vice Mark Myers, resigned.

Anne M. Northup, of Kentucky, to be a Commissioner of the Consumer Product Safety Commission for a term of seven years from October 27, 2004, vice Saundra Brown Armstrong, resigned.

Daniel I. Werfel, of Virginia, to be Controller, Office of Federal Financial Management, Office of Management and Budget, vice Linda Morrison Combs, resigned.

Terry A. Yonkers, of Maryland, to be an Assistant Secretary of the Air Force, vice William Anderson, resigned.

Barack Obama, Presidential Nominations Sent to the Senate Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project

Simple Search of Our Archives