Barack Obama photo

Presidential Nominations Sent to the Senate

March 26, 2009


Steven Elliot Koonin, of California, to be Under Secretary for Science, Department of Energey, vice Raymond L. Orbach, resigned.

Yvette Roubideaux, of Arizona, to be Director of the Indian Health Service, Department of Health and Human Services, for the term of four years, vice Robert G. McSwain, resigned.

Joseph C. Szabo, of Illinois, to be Administrator of the Federal Railroad Administration, vice Joseph H. Boardman.

Barack Obama, Presidential Nominations Sent to the Senate Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project

Simple Search of Our Archives