Bill Clinton photo

Nominations Submitted to the Senate

September 10, 1999

The following list does not include promotions of members of the Uniformed Services, nominations to the Service Academies, or nominations of Foreign Service officers.

Submitted September 8

Jay Johnson, of Wisconsin, to be Director of the Mint for a term of 5 years, vice Philip N. Diehl, term expired.

Willene A. Johnson, of New York, to be U.S. Director of the African Development Bank for a term of 5 years, vice Alice Marie Dear, term expired.

Joseph W. Prueher, of Tennessee, to be Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the United States of America to the People's Republic of China.

Mark Reid Tucker, of North Carolina, to be U.S. Marshal for the Eastern District of North Carolina for the term of 4 years, vice William I. Berryhill, to which position he was appointed during the last recess of the Senate.

William J. Clinton, Nominations Submitted to the Senate Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project

Simple Search of Our Archives