Jimmy Carter photo

Nominations Submitted to the Senate

December 05, 1980

The following list does not include promotions of members of the Uniformed Services, nominations to the Service Academies, or nominations of Foreign Service officers.

Submitted December 1, 1980

CAPTAIN KELLY E. TAGGART to be Director of the Commissioned Officer Corps, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, with the grade of rear admiral (upper half).

Submitted December 5, 1980

WALLACE NATHANIEL HYDE, of North Carolina, to be a Governor of the United States Postal Service for the term expiring December 8, 1989, vice M. A. Wright, term expiring.

JOSEPH S. BRACEWELL, of Texas, to be President of the Solar Energy and Energy Conservation Bank (new position).

Jimmy Carter, Nominations Submitted to the Senate Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project https://www.presidency.ucsb.edu/node/251283

Simple Search of Our Archives