Jimmy Carter photo

Nominations Submitted to the Senate

April 25, 1980

The following list does not include promotions of members of the Uniformed Services, nominations to the Service Academies, or nominations of Foreign Service officers.

Submitted April 21, 1980

CLYDE O. MARTZ, of Colorado, to be Solicitor of the Department of the Interior, vice Leo M. Krulitz, resigned.

ALBERT H. BOWKER, of California, to be Assistant Secretary for Postsecondary Education, Department of Education (new position).

Withdrawn April 21, 1980

D. CLIVE SHORT, of Nebraska, to be United States Marshal for the District of Nebraska for the term of 4 years, vice Ronald C. Romans, term expired, which was sent to the Senate on March 20, 1979.

Submitted April 22, 1980

A. RUSSELL MARANE, of Georgia, to be a member of the Board of Directors of the New Community Development Corporation, vice William J. White, resigned.

EDNA GAYNELL PARKER, Of Virginia, to be a judge of the United States Tax Court for a term expiring 15 years after she takes office, vice William H. Quealy, resigned.

SHELDON V. EKMAN, of Connecticut, to be a judge of the United States Tax Court for a term expiring 15 years after he takes office, vice William M. Drennen, retired.

Submitted April 23, 1980

THOMAS GEORGE ALLISON, of Washington, to be General Counsel of the Department of Transportation, vice Linda Kamm, resigned.

Jimmy Carter, Nominations Submitted to the Senate Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project https://www.presidency.ucsb.edu/node/249761

Simple Search of Our Archives