Bill Clinton photo

Nominations Submitted to the Senate

September 15, 1995

The following list does not include promotions of members of the Uniformed Services, nominations to the Service Academies, or nominations of Foreign Service officers.

Submitted September 11

David A. Lipton,

of Massachusetts, to be a Deputy Under Secretary of the Treasury, vice Jeffrey Richard Shafer.

Florence K. Murray,

of Rhode Island, to be a member of the Board of Directors of the State Justice Institute for a term expiring September 17, 1998 (reappointment).

William J. Clinton, Nominations Submitted to the Senate Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project

Simple Search of Our Archives