George W. Bush photo

Nominations Sent to the Senate

January 31, 2006

W. Ralph Basham, of Virginia, to be Commissioner of Customs, Department of Homeland Security, vice Robert C. Bonner, resigned.

Paul DeCamp, of Virginia, to be Administrator of the Wage and Hour Division, Department of Labor, vice Tammy Dee McCutchen, resigned.

Edward P. Lazear, of California, to be a Member of the Council of Economic Advisers, vice Ben S. Bernanke.

Jeffrey L. Sedgwick, of Massachusetts, to be Director of the Bureau of Justice Statistics, vice Lawrence A. Greenfeld, resigned.

George W. Bush, Nominations Sent to the Senate Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project

Simple Search of Our Archives