George W. Bush photo

Nominations Sent to the Senate

April 25, 2002

James Franklin Jeffrey, of Virginia, a Career Member of the Senior Foreign Service, Class of Minister-Counselor, to be Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the United States of America to the Republic of Albania.

Richard M. Russell, of Virginia, to be an Associate Director of the Office of Science and Technology Policy, vice Arthur Bienenstock.

Mark Sullivan, of Maryland, to be United States Director of the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development, vice Karen Shepherd, resigned.

George W. Bush, Nominations Sent to the Senate Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project

Simple Search of Our Archives