George W. Bush photo

Nominations Sent to the Senate

June 17, 2002

John S. Bresland, of New Jersey, to be a Member of the Chemical Safety and Hazard Investigation Board for a term of five years, vice Devra Lee Davis.

Jeffrey S. Merrifield, of New Hampshire, to be a Member of the Nuclear Regulatory Commission for the term of five years expiring June 30, 2007. (Reappointment)

Norman J. Pattiz, of California, to be a Member of the Broadcasting Board of Governors for a term expiring August 13, 2004. (Reappointment)

Ellen R. Sauerbrey, of Maryland, for the rank of Ambassador during tenure of service as United States Representative to the Commission on the Status of Women of the Economic and Social Council of the United Nations.

George W. Bush, Nominations Sent to the Senate Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project

Simple Search of Our Archives