George W. Bush photo

Nominations Sent to the Senate

July 11, 2003

Cynthia R. Church, of Virginia, to be an Assistant Secretary of Veterans Affairs (Public and Intergovernmental Affairs), vice Maureen P. Cragin, resigned.

Joel David Kaplan, of Massachusetts, to be Deputy Director of the Office of Management and Budget, vice Nancy Dorn.

Constance Albanese Morella, of Maryland, to be Representative of the United States of America to the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development, with the rank of Ambassador.

Leslie Silverman, of Virginia, to be a Member of the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission for a term expiring July 1, 2008. (Reappointment)

Mauricio J. Tamargo, of Florida, to be Chairman of the Foreign Claims Settlement Commission of the United States for a term expiring September 30, 2006. (Reappointment)

George W. Bush, Nominations Sent to the Senate Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project

Simple Search of Our Archives