George W. Bush photo

Nominations Sent to the Senate

March 14, 2005

Paul D. Clement, of Virginia, to be Solicitor General of the United States, vice Theodore Bevry Olson, resigned.

Charles F. Conner, of Indiana, to be Deputy Secretary of Agriculture, vice James R. Moseley.

Michael D. Griffin, of Virginia, to be Administrator of the National Aeronautics and Space Administration, vice Sean O'Keefe, resigned.

Robert Joseph, of Virginia, to be Under Secretary of State for Arms Control and International Security, vice John Robert Bolton.

Kim Wang, of California, to be a Member of the National Museum and Library Services Board for a term expiring December 6, 2009.(Reappointment).

George W. Bush, Nominations Sent to the Senate Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project

Simple Search of Our Archives