George W. Bush photo

Nominations Sent to the Senate

February 13, 2006

Robert Irwin Cusick, Jr., of Kentucky, to be Director of the Office of Government Ethics for a term of five years, vice Amy L. Comstock, resigned.

Donald J. DeGabrielle, Jr., of Texas, to be United States Attorney for the Southern District of Texas for the term of four years, vice Michael Taylor Shelby.

James Lambright, of Missouri, to be President of the Export-Import Bank of the United States for a term expiring January 20, 2009, vice Philip Merrill, resigned.

Dennis R. Spurgeon, of Florida, to be an Assistant Secretary of Energy (Nuclear Energy). (New Position)

George W. Bush, Nominations Sent to the Senate Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project

Simple Search of Our Archives