Bill Clinton photo

Nomination for Court of Appeals and District Court Judges

September 14, 1994

The President today nominated Karen Nelson Moore to the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Sixth Circuit. The President also nominated the following seven individuals to serve on the U.S. District Court: Roslyn Moore-Silver for the District of Arizona; Maxine M. Chesney for the Northern District of California; Alvin W. Thompson for the District of Connecticut; James Robertson for the District of Columbia; Thomas B. Russell for the Western District of Kentucky; William H. Walls for the District of New Jersey; and Sidney H. Stein for the Southern District of New York.

"These nominees will bring excellence to the Federal bench," the President said. "Their commitment to public service and to equal justice for all Americans is outstanding."

NOTE: Biographies of the nominees were made available by the Office of the Press Secretary.

William J. Clinton, Nomination for Court of Appeals and District Court Judges Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project

Filed Under



Simple Search of Our Archives