Klobuchar Campaign Press Release - 25 Granite State Leaders Endorse Senator Amy Klobuchar

February 10, 2020

MANCHESTER, NH — Today, 25 Granite State leaders representing all 10 counties across New Hampshire endorsed Senator Amy Klobuchar for President. The leaders, who include eight current and former State Representatives and multiple key community activists, show Klobuchar's surging grassroots support before Tuesday's primary.

"Granite State leaders are lining up behind Senator Amy Klobuchar because they know that she understands the daily struggles of Americans in their communities," said Amy For America New Hampshire State Director Scott Merrick. "These new endorsers, who come from a wide variety of towns across the state, recognize that Amy sees the obstacles that face urban and rural communities and will work hard to make life better for everyone. They know that Amy will win by bringing all Americans together, and govern by lifting all Americans up."

The endorsements follow a winning debate performance, a third place finish in two new polls, and raising $3 million in fundraising since Friday's Democratic debate. Yesterday, Klobuchar drew packed crowds in Manchester and Salem, and more than 1,100 people in Nashua.

Granite State Leader Endorsers:

State Representative Marty Jack
State Representative Edie DesMarais
State Representative Kathy DesJardin
State Representative Ken Snow
State Representative Jerry Stringham
Former State Representative Marilyn Hoffman
Former State Representative Lisa DiMartino
Former State Rep Merle Schotanus
Former Keene City Councilor and Mayoral candidate Mitch Greenwald
Concord City Councilor Byron Champlin
Former NHDP Chair Dave LaRoche
Plymouth Area Dems Chair Jay Knower
Gorham Town Dems Chair Paul Robitaille
Jay Knower, Plymouth Democrats Area Chair
Sarah Gannon-Weston, Danville Democrats Town Chair
Katrin Kasper, Lee Democrats Town Vice Chair
Larry Flint, Newport Democrats Town Chair
Donna Maskwa, Dover Democrats Town Vice Chair
Lorna Harling, Keene Democrats Town Treasurer
Barbara Hughes, Danville Democrats Town Treasurer
Martha Pike, Brookfield Democrats Town Treasurer
Nancy Christian, Weare Democrats Town Secretary
Faye O'Neil, Amherst Democrats Town Secretary
Rabbi Jon Spira-Savett
JoAnn Fenton

Amy Klobuchar, Klobuchar Campaign Press Release - 25 Granite State Leaders Endorse Senator Amy Klobuchar Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project https://www.presidency.ucsb.edu/node/366007

Simple Search of Our Archives