Photo of Nikki Haley

Haley Campaign Press Release - Nikki Haley Announces Minnesota State Leadership Team

February 12, 2024

ST. PAUL, Minn. – Nikki Haley's presidential campaign unveiled her Minnesota state leadership team, including elected officials, business leaders, and influential community members. The team will serve as the campaign's north star in the North Star State, offering valuable insight as Minnesota voters head to the polls on Super Tuesday, March 5, 2024.

Read more in the Star Tribune.

"Ambassador Haley is a proven leader with both domestic and international experience. She is a successful two-term governor and a former U.N. ambassador who made sure America was strong and respected on the world stage," said State Representative Kristin Robbins, chair of the leadership team. "Nikki has the unique ability to expand the appeal of the Republican Party and engage a new generation of voters. She is in the strongest position to win back the White House in 2024."

"We've got a country to save, and I'm grateful to our team in Minnesota for putting in the work to get the job done," said Nikki Haley. "They know better than anyone that Minnesotans are tired of the drama and the chaos, and we need to move forward with a new generation of conservative leadership."

"Americans agree – Haley's campaign is catching fire as evidenced by her rising poll numbers against President Biden across the country. If Republicans are going to get serious about the real issues facing our country, such as the border crisis, crime, and the national debt, we need to nominate a candidate who can win and bring people together to get things done. Nikki is that leader," noted Susan Marvin, former President of Marvin Windows and a member of Women for Nikki.

"Nikki Haley is a proven leader. She was tough on our enemies as U.N. ambassador, and she isn't afraid to take on the political establishment, including members of her own party, to move our country forward," added State Senator Julia Coleman.

Haley's Minnesota Leadership Team:


  • Kristin Robbins, State Representative (District 37A)


  • Susan Marvin, Former President of Marvin Windows

  • Debjyoti Dwivedy, Former Chair of Minnesota Young Republicans

Congressional District Co-Chairs

  • Congressional District 1
    • Barb Haley, Former State Representative (District 21A)
  • Congressional District 2
    • Drew Christensen, Former State Representative (District 56A)
    • Bret Weiss, Chief Executive Officer of WSB Engineering
  • Congressional District 3
    • Matthew Hauwiller, Member - Minnesota Young Republicans
    • Mariana Verdugo, Member - Minnesota Young Republicans
    • Brent Robbins
  • Congressional District 4
    • Kelly Fenton, Former State Representative (District 53B)
    • Andy Brehm, Corporate Attorney
    • Maureen Bausch
  • Congressional District 5
    • Adam Schwarze, Retired Navy SEAL
    • Jennifer Bretinger
  • Congressional District 6
    • Julia Coleman, State Senator (District 48)
  • Congressional District 7
    • David Sturrock
    • Rick Tronvet
    • Mason Epeneter, Chairman - Minnesota College Republicans
  • Congressional District 8
    • Katie Jacobs, Member - Minnesota Young Republicans

Nikki Haley, Haley Campaign Press Release - Nikki Haley Announces Minnesota State Leadership Team Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project

Simple Search of Our Archives