Rudy Giuliani photo

Giuliani Campaign Press Release - Port St. Lucie Councilman Joins Rudy's Florida Team

January 26, 2008

The Rudy Giuliani Presidential Committee today announced that Port St. Lucie Councilman Christopher Cooper is backing Mayor Giuliani for President.

"Rudy Giuliani has proven that he is tested and ready to lead now on issues of importance to our state and nation. He alone will cut taxes, reduce spending, and keep our country safe," said Councilman Cooper.

"Councilman Cooper's experience as a local leader is important to our strong grassroots campaign," said Florida Attorney General Bill McCollum, Giuliani's State Chairman. "We're glad to have his support."

Reflecting the campaign's strong grassroots effort, Giuliani has the support of dozens of current and former local, county and state officials. Today's announcement follows the recent endorsement of former U.S. Representative Clay Shaw.

Previously Announced Florida Endorsements:
Steven Abrams, Mayor of Boca Raton

Chris Arbutine, Mayor of Belleair Bluffs

Joseph Ayoub, Safety Harbor County Commissioner

Kevin Beary, Orange County Sheriff

Juan Carlos Bermudez, Mayor of City of Doral

J.J. Beyrouti, Former Mayor Reddington Shores

Beverley Billiris, Mayor of Tarpon Springs

Steve Bovo, Hialeah City Council President

Jose Caragol, Hialeah City Councilman

Vivian Casals-Munoz, Hialeah City Councilman

Maria Castellon, Miami Dade Precinct Committeewoman

Richard Clark, Jacksonville City Councilman

Charlie Clary, Former State Senator

Jim Coats, Sheriff Pinellas County

Jackie Colon, Brevard County Commissioner

Yioset de la Cruz, Mayor of Hialeah Gardens

Tony DiMatteo, Chairman of Pinellas County REC

Carl J. Domino, State Representative

Bill Donegan, Property Appraiser Orange County

John Eckbert, Vice Mayor of Winter Park

Don Eslinger, Seminole County Sheriff

Greg Evers, State Representative

Mike Fasano, State Senator

Rose Ferlita, Pinellas County Commissioner

Heather Fiorentino, Pasco County Superintendent of Schools

Donald Fleming, Flagler County Sheriff

Maureen France, Volusia County State Committeewoman

Rene Garcia, State Representative

Luciano "Lucky" Garcia, Hialeah Gardens Council Member

Zavier Garcia, City of Miami Springs Councilman

Carlos Gimenez, County Commissioner Miami-Dade County

Richard Glorioso, State Representative

Luis Gonzales, Councilman Hialeah City

Eduardo "Eddy" Gonzalez, State Representative

R. Kent Guinn, City of Ocala Councilman

Jorge Gutierrez, Hialeah Gardens Council Member

Carlos Hernandez, Hialeah City Councilman

Jim Horne, Former Education Commissioner and Former State Senator

Dorothy Hukill, State Representative

Jack Humphrey, Mayor of Fort Myers

Glorious Johnson, Jacksonville City Councilwoman

Ben Johnson, Volusia County Sheriff

Dennis Jones, State Senator

Charles "Chip" LaMarca, City Councilman Lighthouse Point

Bob Martinez, Former Governor of Florida

Bill McCollum, Attorney General

Carol McCormick, Mayor of Palm Shores

James Tracy McCormick, City Commissioner Safety Harbor

Jack McDonald, Mayor Palm Beach

Mary Beth McDonald, Mayor City of Vero Beach

Jorge Merida, Vice Chairman of Hialeah Gardens City Council

Jon Miller, City Commissioner Cassellberry

John Morroni, County Commissioner Pinellas County

Sue Mosley, School Board Member Marion County

Eduardo Muhina, City of West Miami Commissioner

Peter Nehr, State Representative

Diane Nelson, Pinellas County Tax Collector

Greg Northrup, Mayor of Daytona Beach Shores

Pat Patterson, State Representative

Juan-Carlos Planas, State Representative

Julio Robaina, State Representative

Julio Robaina, Mayor City of Hialeah

Jose Rodriguez, Vice Mayor of Boynton Beach and Boynton Beach City Commissioner

Jim Ronecker, Mayor of Oldsmar

Jesus Santana, City of West Miami Commissioner

David Santiago, City of Deltona Commissioner

Eduardo Scales, Former Commissioner Key West City

Ralph Schenck, Former Mayor Lake Worth

Michael Scott, Lee County Sheriff

Rebeca Sosa, Miami-Dade County Commissioner

Clay Shaw, Former U.S. Representative

William Stacey, Mayor Melbourne Beach

Andy Steingold, Mayor of Safety Harbor

Bill Sublette, Former State Representative

Rob Turner, Hillsborough County Property Appraiser

Elmo Urra, Hialeah Gardens Council Member

Roland Via, Mayor of Holly Hill

Leslie Waters, Former Speaker Pro Tempore

Charlie Wells, Former County Sheriff Manatee County

Jose "Pepe" Yedra, Councilman Hialeah

Juan C. Zapata, State Representative

Rudy Giuliani, Giuliani Campaign Press Release - Port St. Lucie Councilman Joins Rudy's Florida Team Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project

Simple Search of Our Archives