Rudy Giuliani photo

Giuliani Campaign Press Release - Giuliani Campaign Unveils Illinois Regional, County Leadership

August 23, 2007

The Rudy Giuliani Presidential Committee today announced regional and county chairs in Illinois. Giuliani Campaign Manager Michael DuHaime officially opened the state campaign headquarters in Lisle earlier this week.

"Mayor Giuliani understands the importance of Illinois and he is clearly committed to winning the Republican primary here," said Illinois State Chairman Tom Cross. "We are excited to have such a strong team of regional and county chairs who will help communicate Rudy's message of strong leadership in Illinois and build on his growing momentum."

The regional and county chairs will work closely with Cross and Illinois Executive Director Kevin Artl. In addition to the regional and county chairs, the Giuliani campaign has six full-time staff working in Illinois.

Illinois Regional Chairs:
State Representative Angelo Saviano, Cook County Region

Gary Skoien, Lake County and Suburban Cook Region

State Representative Robert Biggins, DuPage County and Suburban Cook County Region

Brian Krajewski, DuPage County Region

State Representative David Winters, Northwest Illinois Region

Connie Nord, Central Illinois Region

Representative Aaron Schock, Peoria and Rock Island Region

Jason Barickman, Champaign County Region

Gwendolyn Klingler, Sangamon County Region

Allen Adomite, Metro-East and Southern Illinois Region

Illinois County Chairs:
Kristi Warren, Bureau County

Jack Hamilton, Cass County

Kent Griffiths, Cook County

Clark Pellett, Cook County

State Representative Roger Eddy, Crawford County

Joseph Alexander, DeWitt County

Brad Cole, Mayor of Carbondale, Jackson County

Roger Marquardt, Jo Daviess County

Ryan Munson, Kane County

Erik Rayman, Kankakee County

Noah Emery, Knox County

Boyd Ingemunson, Kendall County

Daniel Venturi, Lake County

Robert Foltz, Livingston County

John Birch, Pike County

Ronald Jedda, Madison County

William LeFew, McHenry County

Guy Hanna, McLean County

Bruce Rodely, Perry County

Susan Carpentier, Rock Island County

Brian Stewart, Stephenson County

James Donahue, Tazewell County

Janet Donahue, Tazewell County

James Vaughn, Union County

State Representative William Black, Vermilion County

Richard Kavanagh, Will County

Timothy Ruestman, Woodford County

Rudy Giuliani, Giuliani Campaign Press Release - Giuliani Campaign Unveils Illinois Regional, County Leadership Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project

Simple Search of Our Archives