Rudy Giuliani photo

Giuliani Campaign Press Release - Giuliani Announces Iowa Leadership Team

June 10, 2007

The Rudy Giuliani Presidential Committee today announced the members of Mayor Rudy Giuliani's Iowa leadership team. The team will be chaired by former Secretary of State Paul Pate, and co-chaired by Senate Minority Leader Mary Lundby, State Senator Jeff Angelo, former Lieutenant Governor Joy Corning, former Senate Minority Leader Jack Rife, and former State Senator Jim Kersten.

"Rudy's leadership team truly shows that we have a strong support system in Iowa which will lead us to victory in the caucuses," said Giuliani's Campaign Manager Michael DuHaime. "This team brings an incredible amount of political knowledge and skill to the campaign. Mayor Giuliani is proud to have these Iowa campaign veterans on his side."

Iowa Leadership Team

State Chair

State Chair Paul Pate, former Mayor of Cedar Rapids, former State Senator, former Secretary of State

State Co-Chairs

Jeff Angelo, State Senator from the 48th district

Joy Corning, former Lieutenant Governor, former State Senator

Jim Kersten, former State Senator

Mary Lundby, State Senate Minority Leader from the 18th district

Jack Rife, former State Senate Minority Leader

Caucus Chair
Russ Cross, Story County Republican Chairman

Regional Chairs

Leah Adams, East Central Region

Theresa Hammond, Northwest Region

Ann Jorgensen, Northeast Region

Loren Knauss, Southwest Region

Gene Maddox, Central Region

Maggie Tinsman, Southeast Region

County Chairs

Deborah Acuff VonSprecken, Jones County

John Adams, Dickinson County

Leah Adams, Johnson County

Steve Balk, Scott County

Roger Bang, Cerro Gordo County

Eric Branstad, Polk County

Karen Butler, Emmet County

Dick DeAngelis, Jefferson County

Stan Gustafson, Madison County

Max Halsted, Marshall County

Theresa Hammond, Woodbury County

John Hulsizer Jr. , Dubuque County

Joseph Isenberg, Boone County

Ann Jorgensen, Benton County

Suzanne Kmet, Warren County

Loren Knauss, Pottawattamie County

Michael Kramme, Washington County

Jim Lind, Black Hawk County

Joan Luchtel, Sac County

Craig Nelson, Linn County

Saundra Orth, Clinton County

Ruthi Rogers, Mahaska County

Joan Samp, Hardin County

Colin Sandberg, Iowa County

Keeley Sinnard, Carroll County

Sharon Smith, Butler County

Nancy Thompson, Dallas County

Carolyn Williams, Muscatine County

County Co-Chairs

Peggy Bang, Cerro Gordo County

Samantha Barry, Butler County

Lee Brinning, Washington County

Josh Bronsink, Polk County

Brad Buck, Polk County

Janet Burroughs, Scott County

Carol Christiansen, Johnson County

Jeffrey Crabtree, Polk County

John DeAngelis, Jefferson County

Mikel Derby, Polk County

Daniel Forcey, Polk County

Steven Garman, Polk County

Will Gries, Linn County

Benjamin Haldeman, Polk County

Linda Henderson, Polk County

Dennis Hill, Woodbury County

Troy Johnson, Pottawattamie County

Gary Koos, Scott County

James Mahony, Polk County

Scott Mikkelsen, Polk County

Jacob Nieuwsma, Linn County

Barbara Park, Scott County

Nicholas Pottebaum, Linn County

John Schmaltz, Cerro Gordo County

Ronald Seathoff, Butler County

Marlys Seathoff, Butler County

Richard Sipple, Scott County

Dory Stevens, Polk County

Tom Ullrich, Woodbury County

Rudy Giuliani, Giuliani Campaign Press Release - Giuliani Announces Iowa Leadership Team Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project

Simple Search of Our Archives