Rudy Giuliani photo

Giuliani Campaign Press Release - Giuliani Announces Delaware Leadership Team

June 13, 2007

The Rudy Giuliani Presidential Committee today announced the Mayor's Delaware leadership team. The team will be chaired by Louis Freeh, former Director of the FBI, and co-chaired by Republican National Committeewoman Priscilla Rakestraw, businessman Frank Ursomarso, and Delaware Republican Party Secretary Catherine Murray. They join more than 30 other Delaware leaders supporting Rudy.

"Rudy's leadership team in Delaware demonstrates our strong support in the state," said Giuliani's Campaign Manager Michael DuHaime. "They bring incredible knowledge and experience to the campaign, which will help us continue building our grassroots support. The Mayor is proud to have them on board."

Delaware Leadership Team

State Chair Louis

Freeh, former Director of the FBI and the Mayor's Senior Homeland Security Advisor

State Co-Chairs

Catherine Murray, Secretary, Republican State Committee of Delaware

Priscilla Rakestraw, Delaware Republican National Committeewoman

Frank Ursomarso, former Press Director to President Ronald Reagan and President, Union Park Automotive Group, Inc.

State Supporters

Barbara Ballo, Republican Committeewoman

Judson Bennett, Founder, Coastal Conservative Network

Robert (Bob) Benton, Committeeman, 33rd Representative District

Lyn Benton, Committeewoman, 33rd Representative District

John Brady, Sussex County Recorder of Deeds

David Burris, former Kent County Levy Court President and Commissioner

Don Carbaugh, Chairman, 7th Representative District

Robert Coder, Chairman, 34th Representative District

Ed Colaprete, Chairman, Colonial Region Republican Committee

Cheryl Corn, Vice Chairman,

Christiana Millcreek Region Republican Committee

Patty Finlayson, Chairman, Republican 8th District

Kelly Gates, Chairman, New Castle County Republican Committee

Steven Grossman, Vice Chairman, Kent County Republicans

Elizabeth Hammond, President, Delaware Federation of Republican Women

Henry Hammond, Committeeman, 33rd Representative District

Jim Higdon, Kent County Sheriff

Catherine Joiner, Republican Committeewoman

Catherine Keyes, former Vice Chairman, Kent County Republican Party

Dr. Joseph Keyes, Committeeman, 34th Representative District

Vincent Lofink, State Representative, 27th District

Pamela Maier, State Representative, 21st District

Sally A. Matthews, former Secretary, 29th Representative District

John Meyer, Chairman, Delaware Young Republicans

Stephanie Murray, Vice President, Bank of America

William Murray, Vice President, Bank of America

Dan Powel, Chairman, 29th Representative District

Lorraine Powel, Republican Committeewoman

William Sahm, Chairman, Brandywine Region Republican Committee

Margaret Seagrave, Kent County Republican Women's Club

Ronald Smith, former Chairman, Kent County Republican Party

Alice Smith, Republican Committeewoman

Gale Thornbury, Committeewoman, 34th Representative District

Jan Ting, 2006 Republican Nominee for U.S. Senate

Viola Van Pelt, Treasurer, 28th Representative District

Kevin Wade, Chairman, 17th Representative District

Rudy Giuliani, Giuliani Campaign Press Release - Giuliani Announces Delaware Leadership Team Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project

Simple Search of Our Archives