Newt Gingrich photo

Gingrich Campaign Press Release - Newt 2012 Announces Alabama Leadership Team

March 12, 2012

Atlanta, GA - The Newt 2012 campaign has announced today additions to its Alabama Leadership Team, with Senator Jabo Waggoner at the helm, who serves as the Alabama State Chair. Senator Slade Blackwell, who has a wealth of business and finance experience, will serve as the State's Finance Director, and Leslie Gaines, Ken Yang, Patrick Mayer, Cameron Fash, and Scott Reagan will round up the political team.  The Alabama team also consists of 32 Alabama County Chairmen and 16 County Co-Chairs,  who will ensure success on the ground for the upcoming Alabama primary.


Central Alabama Chair- former State Sen. Larry Dixon

South Alabama Chair- former US Congressman Sonny Callahan

West Alabama Chair - Sen. Gerald Allen

North East Alabama Chair - Sen. Clay Scofield

East Alabama Chair - Sen. Gerald Dial

North West Alabama Chair - Sen. Greg Reed

South East Alabama Chair - Sen. Tom Whatley


Autauga County Chair -Rep. Paul Beckman

Baldwin County Chair -Danny Joyner

Blount County Chair — Kristi Beavers

Blount County Co-Chair - Mike Currier

Calhoun County Chair -Tricia Byrne

Calhoun County Co-Chair - Larry Simms

Chambers County Chair -Dwayne Bridges Jr.

Chilton County Chair — Rep. Kurt Wallace

Chilton County Co-Chair - Renee Powers

Colbert County Chair -Jim Bonner

Covington County Chair -Rep. Mike Jones

Crenshaw and Pike County Chair — Former Supreme Court Justice Terry Butts

Cullman County Chair — State Representative Jeremy Oden

Elmore County Chair -Mike Holmes

Escambia County Chair -Danny Joyner

Franklin County Chair -Bart Moss

Geneva County Chair -Chris Bowden

Jackson County Chair -Randy Jones

Jefferson County Chair — Rep. Jim Carns

Jefferson County Co-Chair - Former Sen. Jack Biddle

Jefferson County Co-Chair - Former Sen. Steve French

Jefferson County Co-Chair - Earl Smith

Jefferson County Co-Chair - Sam Stewart

Lamar County Chair — Ric Mayers

Lee Country Chair — Angie Averitt

Lee County Co-Chair - Sherry Lifsey

Lee County Co-Chair - Vernon Middlebrook

Limestone County Chair -District Attorney Brian Jones

Madison County Chair -Sam Givham

Marshall County Chair -Randy Jones

Mobile County Chair — Tricia WhatleyCounty Chair -Strange

Montgomery County Chair — Tammy and Benny Laughlin

Montgomery County Co-Chair - Gary Parsons

Montgomery County Co-Chair - Maryla Webb

Russell County Chair -Jennifer Savill

Shelby County Chair -Matt Wilson

Shelby County Co-Chair - Gregory Swindall

Shelby County Co-Chair - Joanne Sellers

St Clair County Chair -Jonathan Dorough

Sumter County Chair -Billy McFarland

Talladega County Chair -Steve Dean

Talladega County Co-Chair - Patrick Williams

Tallapoosa County Chair — Rep. Mark Tuggle

Tallapoosa County Co-Chair - Janet Johnson

Tuscaloosa County Chair — Rep. John Merrill

Walker County Chair — Former Sen. Curt Lee

Walker County Co-Chair - Jeff Grice


Sen. Slade Blackwell


Communications Coordinator - Michael Ciamarra

County & Grassroots Campaign Coordinator - Bill Goolsby

Statewide Prayer Coordinator - Judy Carns

Alabama Sportsmen with Newt - Dan Moultrie

Educators With Newt Chair - Bart Moss

Lawyers With Newt - Co-Chairs Matt Lembke & Johnny Amari

Republican Women Co-Chairs  - Margie George & Diane Zaragoza

Young Republicans Co-Chairs - Brooklyn Roberts & Jim Entrekin

College Republicans Co-Chairs — Cliff Sims & Jon Waggoner

Birmingham Campus Co-Chairs - Bradley Watts & Andrew Hays

Veterans with Newt - Sen. Bryan Taylor

Coalition with Newt to Repeal Obamacare Chair - Rep. (Dr.) Jim McClendon

Grassroots Team Leader - Jennifer Montrose


Rep. Jack Williams, Chairman of House Republicans for Newt

Rep. Jim McClendon, Springville

Rep. Jim Patterson, Meridianville

Rep. Wes Long, Guntersville

Rep. Barry Moore, Enterprise

Rep. Dickie Drake, Leeds

Rep. Randy Davis, Daphne

Rep. Kurt Wallace, Maplesville

Rep. April Weaver, Brierfield

Rep. Mark Tuggle, Alexander City

Rep. Becky Nordgren, Gadsden

Rep. Richard Baughn, Lynn

Rep. Mac McCutheon, Capshaw

Rep. Barry Mask, Wetumpka

Rep. Mike Jones, Andalusia

Rep. Paul Lee, Dothan


Former Chief Justice of the Alabama Supreme Court and long-time Alabama Republican National Committeeman, Judge Perry Hooper, Sr.

Former two term Governor Fob James

Morgan County Commission Chairman, Commissioner Ray Long

Ray Scott, Founder of Bassmasters

Newt Gingrich, Gingrich Campaign Press Release - Newt 2012 Announces Alabama Leadership Team Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project

Simple Search of Our Archives