Warren G. Harding photo

Executive Order 3788—Reinstatement of Dismissed Employees

February 14, 1923

The following named persons who were separated from the Bureau of Engraving and Printing are eligible to reenter any part of the classified service in appropriate positions for a period of five years from March 31, 1922, on certificate of the Civil Service Commission:

P.J. Farrell Jesse Benjamin
James M. Fisher Ralph H. Chappell
George E. Jacobs George C. Cole
Thomas F. Roche William C. Deane
George U. Rose John J. Deviny
Adam P. Ruth B.R. Stickney
Thomas F. Slattery Norman Underwood
E.H. Ashworth H.I. Wilson
Benjamin Goldsworthy

The following named persons are not eligible for reentrance to the service because they have been retired upon annuity:

Frederick J. Crocker Frank Campbell
William C. McKinney Annie E. Bealle
Frank W. Larner George F.C. Smillie

The reinstatement of Mrs. M.S. Kerfoot, Elizabeth W. Scott, and Nellie Wilding has already been authorized.


THE WHITE HOUSE, February 14, 1923.

Warren G. Harding, Executive Order 3788—Reinstatement of Dismissed Employees Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project https://www.presidency.ucsb.edu/node/329267

Simple Search of Our Archives