Ronald Reagan picture

Executive Order 12305—Termination of Certain Federal Advisory Committees

May 05, 1981

By the authority vested in me as President by the Constitution of the United States of America, and in accordance with the provisions of the Federal Advisory Committee Act, as amended (5 U.S.C. App. I), the following Executive Orders establishing advisory committees, are hereby revoked and the committees terminated:

(a) Executive Order No. 12059 of May 11, 1978, as amended, establishing the United States Circuit Judge Nominating Commission;

(b) Executive Order No. 11992 of May 24, 1977, establishing the Committee on Selection of Federal Judicial Officers;

(c) Executive Order No. 12084 of September 27, 1978, as amended by Executive Order 12097 of November 8, 1978, establishing the Judicial Nominating Commission for the District of Puerto Rico; and

(d) Executive Order No. 12064 of June 5, 1978, establishing the United States Tax Court Nominating Commission.

Subsections (g), (i), (j) and (k) of Section 1101 of Executive Order No. 12258, extending these committees, are also revoked.


The White House,

May 5, 1981.

[Filed with the Office of the Federal Register, 4:49 p.m., May 5, 1981]

Ronald Reagan, Executive Order 12305—Termination of Certain Federal Advisory Committees Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project

Simple Search of Our Archives