Gerald R. Ford photo

Executive Order 11819—Membership of the Energy Resources Council

November 16, 1974

By virtue of the authority vested in me as President of the United States of America, by the Constitution and laws of the United States, particularly section 108 of the Energy Reorganization Act of 1974, section 2 of Executive Order No. 11814 of October 11, 1974, is hereby amended to read as follows:

"Sec. 2. The Council shall consist of the Secretary of the Interior, who shall be its Chairman, the Assistant to the President for Economic Affairs, the Secretary of State, the Secretary of the Treasury, the Secretary of Defense, the Attorney General, the Secretary of Commerce, the Secretary of Transportation, the Chairman of the Atomic Energy Commission, the Director of the Office of Management and Budget, the Chairman of the Council of Economic Advisers, the Administrator of the Federal Energy Administration, the Administrator of the Energy Research and Development Administration (upon entry into office), the Administrator of the Environmental Protection Agency, the Chairman of the Council on Environmental Quality, the Director of the National Science Foundation, the Executive Director of the Domestic Council, the Administrator of General Services, the Director of the Office of Consumer Affairs, and such other members as the President may, from time to time, designate. The Chairman of the Federal Power Commission is invited to attend meetings of the Council."


The White House,

November 16, 1974.

Gerald R. Ford, Executive Order 11819—Membership of the Energy Resources Council Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project

Simple Search of Our Archives