Ted Cruz photo

Cruz Campaign Press Release - Ted Cruz Announces Nebraska Leadership Team

April 30, 2016

HOUSTON, Texas - The Cruz for President Campaign released a Nebraska state leadership team today. The announcement also highlighted state Senator John Murante as the campaign chair for the state and state Treasurer Don Stenberg as the co-chair.

"I'm thrilled to see the team that is coming together in Nebraska, and am grateful to Senator Murante and Treasurer Stenberg for accepting the task of leading the grassroots efforts on the ground in the state," said Cruz. "This core group will serve as a solid foundation as the team grows and develops leading up to the primary on May 10th."

Senator Murante, who serves as the Chair of the Government, Military and Veterans Affairs Committee, said earlier this month, "Senator Cruz has proven time and time again that a principled conservative with the Constitution at his side can take on those who see big government as the answer to all of our nation's most pressing problems. Now is the time for all conservatives to unite behind Ted Cruz."

Treasurer Don Stenberg, who served as Nebraska's Attorney General from 1991 to 2003, and has been the State Treasurer since 2011 has stepped up to serve as co-chair of the Nebraska campaign. "Senator Cruz has demonstrated that he will stand up to defend the values that have made America prosperous, safe, and free. He will not just go along to get along, and that is the kind of leadership we desperately need in Washington today," said Stenberg.

The Statewide Leadership Team currently includes activists, pastors, and students, in addition to over a dozen elected officials.

Senator John Murante, Gretna - Chair

Treasurer Don Stenberg, Gretna - Co-Chair

Senator David Bloomfield, Hoskins

Naomi Brummond, Rosalie

Senator Joni Craighead, Omaha

Senator Laura Ebke, Crete

Senator Curt Friesen, Henderson

Reverend Gary Fuller, Lincoln

Senator Mike Groene, North Platte

John and Elaine Grothusen, Fremont

Senator Dan Hughes, Venango

Senator Bill Kintner, Papillion

Ben Larsen, Blair

Senator Tyson Larson, O'Neill

Senator Brett Lindstrom, Omaha

Joe Murray, Firth

Senator Merv Riepe, Omaha

Senator Jim Scheer, Norfolk

Senator Ken Schilz, Ogallala

Ryan Stungis, Omaha

Marilyn Synek, Kearney

Clinton Warnkey, Stanton

Senator Daniel Watermeier, Syracuse

Pastor Raymond Wicks, Plattsmouth

Ted Cruz, Cruz Campaign Press Release - Ted Cruz Announces Nebraska Leadership Team Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project https://www.presidency.ucsb.edu/node/318441

Simple Search of Our Archives