Ted Cruz photo

Cruz Campaign Press Release - Cruz Releases First Round of Iowa County Chairs

August 28, 2015

HOUSTON, Texas — Following the recent publication of the second round of Statewide Leadership Team members, the Cruz for President Campaign today released its first round of Iowa County Chairs.

"Our Iowa team continues to demonstrate the strength and diversity of support we are seeing in Iowa and across the country," said Sen. Cruz. "I'm encouraged by the fact that, as this first round of county chairs indicates, our team is made up of both seasoned veterans and energetic newcomers to the political process."

Today's release gives a first look at the county level organization being built by the Cruz campaign in Iowa. "Ted Cruz is a candidate with broad appeal who has an ability to bring together volunteers and activists from all corners of the Republican and conservative base," said State Director Bryan English. "Within the Cruz campaign, we are witnessing a coalescing of Iowans from Christians to Libertarians, from farmers to educators, and from those who are concerned about national security and the economy."

To date, the Cruz campaign in Iowa has released two rounds of names of those serving on the Statewide Leadership Team. Today's release brings the total number of Iowa Leadership Team members to 113 including the Statewide Leadership Team, County Chairs, and Co-Chairs.

Speaking to the growing list of leaders publicly committing to the campaign, Cruz said, "I am encouraged to see our grassroots team building strength in all of the early states, and our Iowa team continues to lead the way as the Leadership Team and County Chairs are organizing the state right down to the precinct level."

The Iowa Leadership Team includes:

Ed Carr, Adams County Chair

State Representative Larry Sheets, Appanoose County, State Leadership Team

Mark Waits, Appanoose County Chair

Janice Kendall, Benton County Chair

Jenni Stevenson, Black Hawk County Co-Chair

Luke Offner, Black Hawk County Co-Chair

Tim Tierney, Black Hawk County Co-Chair

Carol Hanson, Black Hawk County Co-Chair

Aaron Cronk, Boone County Chair

Mary-Anna Denton, Bremer County Chair

Beth Augustine, Buchanan County Chair

Kay Quirk, Buena Vista County Chair

Jeanette Davis, Butler County Chair

Christy Ramthum, Calhoun County Chair

Allen Kroeger, Cedar County Chair

Bill Salier, Cerro Gordo County, State Leadership Team

Dan Ohlendorf, Cherokee County Chair

Benjamin Scholl, Chickasaw County Chair

Scott Ernst, Clinton County Chair

State Representative Steve Holt, Crawford County, State Leadership Team

State Senator Jason Schultz, Crawford County, State Leadership Team

Harrison Hoffmeier, Crawford County Chair

State Senator Jake Chapman, Dallas County, State Leadership Team

State Representative Ralph Watts, Dallas County, State Leadership Team

Joel and Kelsey Kurtinitis, Dallas County, State Leadership Team

Vicki Crawford, Dallas County, State Leadership Team

Kevin Branstetter, Dallas County Co-Chair

Keith Trullinger, Dallas County Co-Chair

Leslie Beck, Dallas County Co-Chair

Shellie Bockensfledt, Delaware County Chair

Pastor Brad Cranston, Des Moines County, State Leadership Team

Brad Cranston Jr., Des Moines County Co-Chair

Mike Roundtree, Des Moines County Co-Chair

Pastor Edward Mast, Dubuque County, State Leadership Team

Pastor Steven Britton, Emmet County Chair

LaRae Buhr, Fayette County Chair

Benjamin and Annette Ciaccio, Fremont County Co-Chairs

Karen Lonsdale, Guthrie County Chair

State Senator Dennis Guth, Hancock County, State Leadership Team

John Wacker, Hancock County, State Leadership Team

Curt Groen, Hardin County Chair

George Nelson, Harrison County Chair

Philip Palmer, Henry County Co-Chair

Jason Conner, Henry County Co-Chair

Jessie Davis, Henry County Co-Chair

Samuel Kramer, Howard County Chair

Tom and Kristi German, Ida County Co-Chairs

Pastor Joseph Brown, Iowa County Chair

Pastor John Desaulniers Jr., Jasper County, State Leadership Team

Paul Kurt, Jackson County Chair

James Elliot, Jefferson County Chair

Caleb Reynolds, Johnson County Chair

Linda Stickle, Jones County, State Leadership Team

Roseann Stivers, Jones County Chair

Lyle Prunty, Kossuth County Chair

Pastor Darran Whiting, Linn County, State Leadership Team

Matt O'Neal, Linn County Co-Chair

Stephen Hoffman, Linn County Co-Chair

Amanda Broughton, Linn County Co-Chair

Josh Mohror, Louisa County Chair

Matt Schultz, Madison County, Iowa State Chairman

Landon Keim, Madison County Co-Chair

Sarah Keim, Madison County Co-Chair

Sandra Plate, Mahaska County Chair

State Representative Greg Heartsill, Marion County, State Leadership Team

Katie Eubanks, Marion County Chair

Dick and Dorothy Schlitter, Monona County, State Leadership Team

Karan Johnson, Montgomery County Co-Chair

Rod Goodemote, Montgomery County Co-Chair

Carl Kleppe Jr., Muscatine County Chair

Zach Wilson, Osceola County Chair

Robert Fonder, Pocahontas County Chair

Dick and Betty Odgaard, Polk County, Religious Liberty Ambassadors

Pastor Robert "Bob" Deever, Polk County, State Leadership Team

Pastor Mike Demastus, Polk County, State Leadership Team

Adam Steen, Polk County, State Leadership Team

Vance Nordaker, Polk County Co-Chair

Adam Horning, Polk County Co-Chair

Joe Gleason, Polk County Co-Chair

Don Jennings, Polk County Co-Chair

Bianca Richards, Polk County Co-Chair

Dominic Godinez, Polk County Co-Chair

E. Cecil Stinemetz, Polk County Co-Chair

Gregory and Pam Malone, Polk County Co-Chairs

Brenda Lyddon, Poweshiek County Chair

Professor Gregory Tapis, Scott County, State Leadership Team

Rose Jaeger, Scott County Chair

Michele Jones, Shelby County Chair

Councilman Mick Snieder, Sioux County, State Leadership Team

Levi Vander Molen, Sioux County Co-Chair

Skyler Wheeler, Sioux County Co-Chair

Rob Driesen, Sioux County Co-Chair

Chad Steenhoek, Story County, State Leadership Team

Henry and Janie Lemke, Taylor County Co-Chairs

Sherri Hamann, Van Buren County Chair

Pastor Travis Decker, Wapello County Chair

Mark Moberg, Warren County Co-Chair

Steven McCoy, Warren County Co-Chair

Marlin and Becky Bontrager, Washington County, State Leadership Team

David Harder, Washington County Co-Chair

Tim Harder, Washington County Co-Chair

Kirk Kelley, Webster County Chair

State Senator Bill and Angie Anderson, Woodbury County, State Leadership Team

Jason Hamann, Woodbury County, State Leadership Team

Ted Cruz, Cruz Campaign Press Release - Cruz Releases First Round of Iowa County Chairs Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project https://www.presidency.ucsb.edu/node/315061

Simple Search of Our Archives