Ted Cruz photo

Cruz Campaign Press Release - Cruz for President Announces New Oklahoma Endorsements

February 29, 2016

The campaign adds 14 Oklahoma elected officials

HOUSTON, Texas – Today, Ted Cruz continued to build on the campaign's strong Oklahoma leadership team with endorsements from major Oklahoma legislative leaders.

"I am thrilled to announce such outstanding conservative legislators to our Oklahoma leadership team leading up to Super Tuesday," said Cruz. "These courageous conservatives know that Oklahomans are tired of career politicians in Washington and want someone who has a record of fighting against the Washington Cartel.

"This impressive list of conservative leaders supporting Ted Cruz's campaign shows his strong support across our state," said Cruz for President Oklahoma Chairman Congressman Jim Bridenstine. "Oklahomans are tired of leaders of both parties in Washington making deals at the expense of the American people. Ted Cruz is the leader we can trust to do what he says he'll do and stand up for us against the Washington Cartel."

The new endorsements give Cruz over 25 elected officials in the Sooner State.

The full list of new Oklahoma endorsements is:

Insurance Commissioner John Doak

Cathy Costello, Widow of former Commissioner of Labor Mark Costello

State Senator. Joseph Silk, District 5

Representative Jeff Coody, District 63

Representative George Faught, District 14

Representative James Leewright, District 29

Representative Lewis Moore, District 96

Representative Jason Murphey, District 31

Representative Tom Newell, District 28

Representative Charles Ortega, District 52

Representative Mike Ritze, District 80

Representative Sean Roberts, District 36

Representative Todd Russ, District 55

Former Rep. Rex Duncan, District Attorney, Osage & Pawnee Counties

Jason Hicks, District Attorney, Caddo Grady, Jefferson, & Stephens Counties

Cruz for President previously announced the following Oklahoma leaders:

State Senator Brian Bingman, District 30

State Senator Gary Stanislawski, District 35

State Senator Anthony Sykes, District 24

Representative David Brumbaugh, District 76

Representative David Derby, District 74

Pastor/Representative Dan Fisher, District 60

Representative Mark Lepak, District 9

Representative Mark McCullough, District 30

Representative Michael Rogers, District 98

Representative Chuck Strohm, District 69

Representative Ken Walker, District 70

Representative Justin Wood, District 26

Tulsa County Assessor Ken Yazel

Wagoner County Clerk Lori Hendricks

Wagoner County Court Clerk Jim Hight

Wagoner County Assessor Sandy Hodges

Wagoner County Treasurer Dana Patten

Ted Cruz, Cruz Campaign Press Release - Cruz for President Announces New Oklahoma Endorsements Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project https://www.presidency.ucsb.edu/node/315118

Simple Search of Our Archives