Ted Cruz photo

Cruz Campaign Press Release - Cruz For President Announces 100 County Chairs in GA

December 08, 2015

Leadership Team Adds 12 Current and Former Elected Officials as Co-Chairs

HOUSTON, Texas — Today, Presidential candidate Ted Cruz announced he now has 100 County Chairs in Georgia, growing his grassroots network all across the state. He has also expanded his Georgia State Leadership Team to include 12 new current and former legislators and four of Georgia's top grassroots leaders who join the campaign as co-chairs. This announcement comes as the Cruz Campaign continues to build a strong grassroots army across the southeast.

"I am encouraged to have the endorsement of so many conservative Georgia leaders," said Cruz. "We are continuing to build the strongest operation in Georgia to get out the message that is resonating with so many Americans. I'm confident that we're building the conservative coalition to compete and win Georgia on Super Tuesday."

"This is an incredibly powerful group of leaders from across Georgia," said State Chair Ralph Hudgens. "It shows that Ted Cruz is the candidate that best reflects our Georgia values in the presidential race and that Georgia is confident a President Cruz will stand up and fight for them."

"Georgians are ready for a strong, conservative leader in the White House and that's why Ted Cruz has built so much support around the state," said Rep. Jody Hice. "We trust Senator Ted Cruz to be the true conservative who can help turn America around."

"Our organization on the ground is second-to-none," said State Director Stephen Siao. "We're excited these new leaders add even more strength to our team."

The following elected officials, faith-based community leaders, Republican women, pro-life activists, Tea Party leaders, and small-business owners will be leading efforts for the Cruz Campaign in the state of Georgia.

Additions to the State Leadership Team:

Sen. Bill Jackson, District 24

Sen. Bruce Thompson, District 14

Rep. Timothy Barr, District 103

Rep. Emory Dunahoo, District 30

Rep. Micah Gravley, District 67

Rep. Sheri Gilligan, District 24

Rep. Dustin Hightower, District 68

Rep. Jeff Jones, District 167

Rep. Jason Spencer, District 180

Rep. David Clark, District 98

Former Sen. Clint Day, District 48

Former Rep. Tony McBrayer, District 153

Commissioner Nancy Jester, DeKalb County

Scott Johnson, Grassroots Co-Chair

Louie Hunter, Grassroots Co-Chair

Rachel Little, National Co-Chair, Women for Cruz

Julianne Thompson, National Co-Chair, Women for Cruz

County Chairs:

Will Stauff, Appling County

Bryant Bishop, Bacon County

Carolyn Dallas, Baldwin County

William Claxton, Banks County

Aaron Hamm, Barrow County

Gail Engelhardt, Bartow County

Keith Stone, Berrien County

Suzanne Wood, Bibb County

Monty Ranisate, Bryan County

Magda Prieto-Kop, Burke County

Michael Harris, Camden County

Carolyn Henderson & Norma-Jean Kitti, Carroll County

Micki Dion, Catoosa County

Mike Phillips, Charlton County

Chris Snider, Chatham County

Spencer Hogg, Chattooga County

Pete Castello, Cherokee County

Charlie Oschack & Chad Paton, Clarke County

Linda Livermore, Clinch County

Miriam Corbin, Cobb County

Paul Hersey, Coffee County

Chelsey Moore, Columbia County

Linda Menk, Coweta County

Tracy Griffin, Crawford County

Chris Hurt, Crisp County

Lynn Hartman, Dade County

Kevin Bellflower, Decatur County

Sam Verniero, DeKalb County

Brian Lowery, Dodge County

Jim Fernander, Douglas County

Erica Usher, Effingham County

Robin McCall, Elbert County

David Amonette, Emanuel County

Jeff Adams, Fannin County

Denise Ognio, Fayette County

Debi Porterfield, Floyd County

Kelli Warren, Forsyth County

David Phillips, Franklin County

Dave Henry, Fulton County

Bill Craig, Gilmer County

Larry Grabill, Glynn County

Mitchell Arnett, Gordon County

Deborah McMahon King, Grady County

Jonathan Human, Greene County

Judy Craft, Gwinnett County

Scott Hochmuth, Habersham County

Bill Johnson, Hall County

Lyndon Smith, Haralson County

John Brown, Harris County

Judy Sanfilippo, Hart County

James Jowers, Heard County

Jordan Davis, Henry County

Kelly Burke & Donna Sant, Houston County

Candice Gunn, Jackson County

Sarah Rowin, Jeff Davis County

Maya Booth, Jones County

Stephen Alligood, Laurens County

Serena Arnold, Lee County

Scott Simmington, Liberty County

Trey Taylor, Lowndes County

Emily Lewy, Lumpkin County

Gina Kelley, Macon County

Cham Dallas, Madison County

Gene King, Meriwether County

Kevin Eledge, Mitchell County

Will Davis, Monroe County

Mike Gibbs, Montgomery County

Ginger McFaddin, Morgan County

Rick Allen, Muscogee County

John Sutherland, Newton County

Kevin Hynes, Oconee County

Miriam Shook, Oglethorpe County

Lydia Hallmark, Paulding County

Linda & Conrad Stapleton, Peach County

Wil Bell, Pickens County

Shawn Godwin, Pierce County

Dan & Patsy Page, Pike County

Charles Katzel, Polk County

J.D. Carpanzano, Putnam County

Richard Morris, Quitman County

Wayne Hawkins, Richmond County

Kellie Pharr, Rockdale County

Bobby Kite, Schley County

George Lewis, Screven County

Andrew Anderson, Stephens County

Melvin Lamb, Talbot County

Kathy Rogers, Tattnall County

John Gunn, Taylor County

Dante Ferrigno, Terrell County

Amanda Barnes, Thomas County

Jerry Camp, Tift County

Carol Chandler, Towns County

Traci Amiri, Troup County

Barbara Thompson, Twiggs County

John Viera, Union County

Angela Bransdorf, Walton County

Debra Giddens, Ware County

Rena Cobb, Webster County

Debbie Combs , White County

Rod Miller, Whitfield County

Ted Cruz, Cruz Campaign Press Release - Cruz For President Announces 100 County Chairs in GA Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project https://www.presidency.ucsb.edu/node/314800

Simple Search of Our Archives