Ted Cruz photo

Cruz Campaign Press Release - 41 Texas Lawmakers Endorse Cruz for President

September 30, 2015

Join 6 Texas Congressman in supporting Sen. Ted Cruz

HOUSTON, Texas — Presidential candidate U.S. Sen. Ted Cruz, R-Texas, today announced the endorsements of 36 Texas State Representatives and five Texas State Senators. They join Texas Congressmen Randy Weber, Louie Gohmert, Michael Burgess, John Culberson, John Ratcliffe, and Brian Babin, totaling 47 Texas lawmaker endorsements for Cruz.

"I am thrilled to have these legislators' support," said Cruz. "They stand on principle and fight at every turn for the people of Texas. With their help, we will continue to grow our campaign and attract the thousands of supporters in the Lone Star State and across the country who want to see real change in Washington."

"Ted Cruz is truly a conservative leader and the kind of person we need in the White House," State Senator Konni Burton said. "He is a passionate defender of the Constitution and a critical voice for keeping our country safe and prosperous. He is the only candidate in the race who has consistently fought for the issues conservatives care about most and I am proud to endorse him for president."

"No one has fought harder to protect Americans from the disastrous policies of the Obama Administration than Ted Cruz," State Rep. Matt Krause said. "That's why I trust him to do what he says he will do and defend our conservative values. We can no longer afford to maintain the status quo and kowtow to the Washington Cartel. It's about time we had someone like Ted in the White House."

The following Texas State Senators and Representatives have endorsed Ted Cruz for President:

State Senator Brian Birdwell

Chair, Senate Committee on Nominations

State Senator Konni Burton

Vice Chair, Senate Committee on Veteran Affairs and Military Installations

State Senator Brandon Creighton

Vice Chair, Senate Committee on Business and Commerce

State Senator Bob Hall

Vice Chair, Senate Sub-Committee on Boarder Security

State Senator Lois Kolkhorst

Vice Chair, Senate Committee on Health and Human Services

State Representative Charles "Doc" Anderson

Vice Chairman, House Committee on Agriculture and Livestock

State Representative Cecil Bell Jr.

State Representative DeWayne Burns

State Representative Gary Elkins

Chairman, House Committee on Government Transparency and Operation

State Representative Pat Fallon

State Representative Allen Fletcher

Chair, House Select Committee on Emerging Issues in Texas Law Enforcement

State Representative Dan Flynn

Chair, House Committee on Pensions

State Representative John Frullo

Chair, House Committee on Insurance

State Representative Dan Huberty

State Representative Bryan Hughes

State Representative Mark Keough

State Representative Stephanie Klick

State Representative Matt Krause

State Representative Brooks Landgraf

State Representative Jodie Laubenberg

House Committee Chair on Elections

State Representative Jeff Leach

State Representative Will Metcalf

State Representative Doug Miller

Chair, House Committee on Special Purpose Districts

State Representative Rick Miller

State Representative Jim Murphy

Chair, House Committee on Corrections

State Representative Andrew Murr

State Representative Larry Phillips

Chair, House Committee on Homeland Security and Public Safety

State Representative John Raney

State Representative Debbie Riddle

Vice Chair, House Committee on Juvenile Justice and Family Issues

State Representative Matt Rinaldi

State Representative Matt Schafer

State Representative Mike Schofield

State Representative Matt Shaheen

State Representative Wayne Smith

Chair, House Committee on Recreation and Tourism

State Representative Stuart Spitzer

State Representative Tony Tinderholt

State Representative Scott Turner

State Representative Molly White

State Representative John Wray

State Representative Bill Zedler

State Representative John Zerwas

Chair, House Committee on Higher Education

Ted Cruz, Cruz Campaign Press Release - 41 Texas Lawmakers Endorse Cruz for President Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project https://www.presidency.ucsb.edu/node/315152

Simple Search of Our Archives