Jimmy Carter photo

Board of Foreign Scholarships Appointment of Five Members.

February 23, 1978

The President today announced the appointment of five persons as members of the Board of Foreign Scholarships. They are:

For terms expiring September 22, 1980

BARTLE BULL, president and publisher of Firehouse Magazine and a director of the New York Magazine Co.;

MONROE D. DONSKER, professor of mathematics at New York University (reappointment);

TOMAS RIVERA, vice president for administration of the University of Texas at San Antonio;

ELBERT B. SMITH, professor of history at the University of Maryland.

For a term expiring September 22, 1978

JEWEL PLUMMER COBB, dean of the college and professor of biological science at Douglass College, Rutgers University.

Jimmy Carter, Board of Foreign Scholarships Appointment of Five Members. Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project https://www.presidency.ucsb.edu/node/244514

Filed Under



Simple Search of Our Archives