Photo of Donald Trump

Bill Announcement

July 14, 2020

On Tuesday, July 14, 2020, the President signed into law:

H.R. 7440, the "Hong Kong Autonomy Act," which authorizes and impose sanctions on foreign persons, entities, and financial institutions that contribute to China's actions to remove autonomy from Hong Kong.

Donald J. Trump, Bill Announcement Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project

Filed Under



Simple Search of Our Archives