Photo of Donald Trump

Bill Announcement

June 17, 2020

On Wednesday, June 17, 2020, the President signed into law:

S. 3744, the "Uyghur Human Rights Policy Act of 2020," which condemns gross human rights violations of specified ethnic Muslim minority groups in the Xinjiang region in China and other purposes, including specified authority to impose sanctions on certain foreign persons.

Donald J. Trump, Bill Announcement Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project

Filed Under



Simple Search of Our Archives