Ronald Reagan picture

Appointment of Three Members of the Board of Foreign Scholarships

November 08, 1984

The President today announced his intention to appoint the following individuals to be members of the Board of Foreign Scholarships for terms expiring September 22, 1987:

Jeffrey B. Gayher is a reappointment. Since 1974 Mr. Gayner has been serving as director of foreign policy studies at the Heritage Foundation. He graduated from Washington & Lee University (B.A., 1967) and attended the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (1967-1969, 1971-1973). He was born February 27, 1945, in Cleveland, OH, and now resides in Washington, DC.

E. Victor Milione is a reappointment. He is president of the Intercollegiate Studies Institute, Inc., in Bryn Mawr, PA, which he founded in 1953. He is also publisher of the Intercollegiate Review. He graduated from St. Joseph's University (B.S., 1950). He is married, has one child, and resides in Ardmore, PA. He was born May 12, 1924, in Havertown, PA.

John Willson would succeed Gerhart Niemeyer. He has served as professor of history in the department of history at Hillsdale College in Michigan. He was chairman of the honors program at Hillsdale College in 1976-1981. He graduated from Hobart College (B.A., 1962), the University of Wyoming (M.A., 1964), and Syracuse University (Ph.D.). He is married, has three children, and resides in Hillsdale, MI. He was born March 28, 1940, in Syracuse, NY.

Ronald Reagan, Appointment of Three Members of the Board of Foreign Scholarships Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project

Filed Under



Simple Search of Our Archives