Bill Clinton photo

Appointment for the National Bankruptcy Review Commission

December 23, 1994

The President today announced his intention to appoint Representative Michael Synar as Chair, and Jay Alix and Babette A. Ceccotti to be members of the National Bankruptcy Review Commission.

"I am pleased to name Mike Synar to the Bankruptcy Review Commission. Over the years, we have worked closely together, and I have a great deal of respect and admiration for him and the work he has accomplished during his 15 years in the Congress. As he has shown us in the past, he will serve the American people with efficiency and integrity," said the President.

NOTE: Biographies of the appointees were made available by the Office of the Press Secretary.

William J. Clinton, Appointment for the National Bankruptcy Review Commission Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project

Filed Under



Simple Search of Our Archives