Bill Clinton photo

Announcement of Senior Executive Service Appointments

November 05, 1993

The President today named 22 men and women to Senior Executive Service positions in a number of Federal Agencies and Departments, including the National Aeronautics and Space Administration, the Environmental Protection Agency, the Overseas Private Investment Corporation, the Office of Personnel Management, the Peace Corps, and the Departments of State, Transportation, Education, and Justice.

"This group of talented men and women will provide solid support for our Cabinet Secretaries and agency heads who have taken on the challenge of making our Federal Government work better for the American people," the President said.

National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Alan Ladwig, Senior Policy Analyst

Department of State

Toni Grant Verstandig, Deputy Assistant Secretary, Near Eastern Affairs

Department of Transportation

Eugene A. Conti, Jr., Deputy Assistant Secretary, Budget and Programs

Environmental Protection Agency

Felicia A. Marcus, Regional Administrator, Region IX

Peace Corps

Frederick M. O'Regan, Regional Director, Eurasia Middle East Region

Margaret Goodman, Regional Director, Asia Pacific Region

Victor C. Johnson, Regional Director, Inter-America Region

John P. Hogan, Associate Director of International Operations, International Operations

Judy Harrington, Associate Director for Volunteer Support, Volunteer Support

U.S. International Development Cooperation Agency

Charles D. Toy, Vice President/General Counsel, Overseas Private Investment Corporation

Office of Personnel Management

Valerie Lau, Director of Policy, Office of the Director

Lorraine Pratte Lewis, General Counsel, Office of the General Counsel

Department of Education

Linda G. Roberts, Special Adviser on Education Technology, Office of the Deputy Secretary

Jamienne S. Studley, Deputy General Counsel, Regulations and Legislation Service

Department of Justice

Diane P. Wood, Deputy Assistant Attorney General, Antitrust Division

Lois J. Schiffer, Deputy Assistant Attorney General, Environment and Natural Resources

John A. Rogovin, Deputy Assistant Attorney General, Civil Division

Mark I. Levy, Deputy Assistant Attorney General, Civil Division

Irvin B. Nathan, Principal Associate Deputy Attorney General

Merrick B. Garland, Deputy Assistant Attorney General, Criminal Division

Eva M. Plaza, Deputy Assistant Attorney General, Civil Division

Nancy E. McFadden, Deputy Associate Attorney General, Office of the Associate Attorney General

NOTE: Biographies of the appointees were made available by the Office of the Press Secretary.

William J. Clinton, Announcement of Senior Executive Service Appointments Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project

Filed Under



Simple Search of Our Archives