Bill Clinton photo

Announcement of Senior Executive Service Appointments

September 03, 1993

The President today appointed eight individuals to Senior Executive Service posts in the Departments of Agriculture and Transportation.

"I am pleased that these eight men and women have agreed to join our team and certain they will each work hard to support the great work being done by Secretaries Espy and Pena to make their Departments work better for the American people," the President said.

Department of Agriculture

Grant B. Buntrock, Administrator, Agricultural Stabilization and Conservation Service

Wayne H. Fawbush, Deputy Administrator, Farmers Home Administration

Lon Shoso Hatamiya, Administrator, Agricultural Marketing Service

Patricia A. Jensen, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Marketing and Inspection Services

Bonnie Luken, Deputy General Counsel

Wilbur T. Peer, Associate Administrator, Rural Development Administration

Department of Transportation

Antonio Califa, Director of Civil Rights Frank Weaver, Director of Commercial Space Transportation

NOTE: Biographies of the nominees were made available by the Office of the Press Secretary.

William J. Clinton, Announcement of Senior Executive Service Appointments Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project

Filed Under



Simple Search of Our Archives