Joe Biden

Press Release: Nominations Sent to the Senate

February 28, 2022


William Brodsky, of Illinois, to be a Director of the Securities Investor Protection Corporation for a term expiring December 31, 2023, vice Anthony Frank D'Agostino, term expired.

Kathryn Huff, of Illinois, to be an Assistant Secretary of Energy (Nuclear Energy), vice Rita Baranwal.

Ketanji Brown Jackson, of the District of Columbia, to be an Associate Justice of the Supreme Court of the United States, vice Stephen G. Breyer, retiring.

William A. LaPlante, Jr., of Massachusetts, to be Under Secretary of Defense for Acquisition and Sustainment, vice Ellen M. Lord.

Joseph R. Biden, Press Release: Nominations Sent to the Senate Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project

Simple Search of Our Archives