Mitt Romney photo

Press Release - Mitt Romney Announces Support of New York Republican Elected Officials and Leaders

December 20, 2011

Mitt Romney today announced the support of over three dozen Republican grassroots leaders from throughout New York. They join a growing team supporting Mitt Romney's campaign.

Announcing the support of the campaign's New York leadership, Mitt Romney said, "I am so pleased to have the support of these New York leaders. They know how necessary it is that we create an economic climate that allows us to create jobs and rebuild the middle class. I look forward to working with my New York team in the months ahead to spread my message of a ‘Simpler, Smaller, and Smarter,' federal government."

New York Officials And Leaders Endorsing Mitt Romney: 

  • Congressman Michael Grimm
  • Congresswoman Nan Hayworth
  • Former Congresswoman Sue Kelly
  • Former Congressman Rick Lazio
  • Former Congressman Guy Molinari
  • Former Congresswoman Susan Molinari
  • Former Lieutenant Governor Mary Donohue
  • Chautauqua County Executive Greg Edwards
  • Nassau County Executive Ed Mangano
  • Rockland County Executive Scott Vanderhoef
  • Dutchess County Executive Elect Marc Molinaro
  • Former Chemung County Executive Tom Tranter
  • Allegany County Sheriff Rick Whitney
  • Dutchess County Sheriff Adrian Anderson
  • Erie County Sheriff Tim Howard
  • Putnam County Sheriff Don Smith
  • Allegany County Attorney Keith Slep
  • New York City Councilor Eric Ulrich
  • Former Assemby Minority Leader/ Candidate for Governor John Faso
  • Former Deputy Secretary of State and Assemblyman John Hasper
  • Former Assemblyman Jack Quinn III
  • Former Chairman of the New York Port Authority and Power Authority Joseph Seymour
  • State Party Executive Vice-Chairman Vinnie Reda
  • Erie County GOP Chairman Nick Langworthy
  • Nassau County GOP Chairman Joe Mondello
  • Suffolk County GOP Chairman John Lavalle
  • Albany County GOP Chairman Don Clarey
  • Allegany County GOP Chairman Robert Christman
  • Chautauqua County GOP Chairman Allan Hendrickson
  • Clinton County GOP Chairman Don Lee
  • Dutchess County GOP Chairman Mike McCormick
  • Jefferson County GOP Chairman Donald Coon
  • Niagra County GOP Chairman Michael Norris
  • Schohaire County GOP Chairman Lewis Wilson
  • Wayne County GOP Chairman Dan Olson
  • Former Erie County GOP Chairman Jim Domagalski
  • Former Erie County GOP Chairman Robert Davis
  • Former Niagra County GOP Chairman Henry Wojtaszek
  • Former Steunben County GOP Chairman Bill Hatch
  • Romney New York State Director Rob Cole
  • Former Chief of Staff to Governor George Pataki John Cahill
  • Former Deputy Chief of Staff to Governor George Pataki Tom Doherty
  • Former Communications Director to Governor George Pataki Mike Mckeon
  • Former Political Director to Senator Al D'Amato Kraig Siracuse
  • Conservative Party Committeewoman Laura Schreiner

Mitt Romney, Press Release - Mitt Romney Announces Support of New York Republican Elected Officials and Leaders Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project

Filed Under



Simple Search of Our Archives