Mitt Romney photo

Press Release - Mitt Romney Announces Support of Additional Arizona Elected Officials

February 02, 2012

Mitt Romney today announced additional Arizona elected officials supporting his campaign.

"I am heartened by the support of so many of Arizona's conservative leaders," said Mitt Romney. "This shows that my message of a simpler, smaller, and smarter federal government is resonating with the American people. With the help of these leaders, I look forward to bringing this message to Arizona."

"This administration's financial policies have decimated the middle class," said Mesa Mayor Scott Smith. "We simply cannot afford to continue policies that increase unemployment and mortgage our grandchildren's future to China. Mitt Romney has a detailed jobs plan to get Americans back to work and rebuild the middle class. I am confident he will also fix the generations-long problem of illegal immigration. He is the conservative champion we need in the White House."

Arizona Elected Officials Endorsing Mitt Romney:

State Senator Jerry Lewis (Member of Appropriations, Education, Economic Development & Job Creation, and Border Security Committee)

State Representative Kate Brophy McGee (Energy of Natural Resources Vice-Chairwoman)

State Representative Jack Harper (Chairman of Ways & Means Committee)

State Representative John Kavanagh (Appropriations Chairman)

State Representative David Smith (Vice-Chairman of Judiciary)

Mayor Scott Smith (Mesa)

Mayor Hugh Hallman (Tempe)

Mayor Gail A. Barney (Queen Creek)

Mayor Byron Robertson (Huachuca City)

Mayor George Lemen (Pima)

Mayor John Moore (Williams)

Mayor Kenny Evans (Payson)

Mayor John Salem (Kingman)

Mayor Tom Shope (Coolidge)

Mayor Daniel Muth (Springerville)

Mayor Robin Boyd (Winslow)

Mayor Gerald Lindsey (Willcox)

Mayor Jack Hakim (Bullhead City)

Vice Mayor Bill Mulleneaux (Thatcher)

School Superintendent Thomas Tyree (Yuma)

School Superintendent Mike File (Kingman)

Justice of the Peace Joseph Knoblock (Benson)

Justice of the Peace Mark Baron (Fredonia)

Corporation Commission Bob Stump

County Supervisor Buster Johnson (Lake Havasu City)

Council Member Ken Taylor (Huachuca City)

Council Member Mike Farrar (Carefree)

Arizona Elected Officials and Leaders Already Endorsing Mitt Romney:

U.S. Senator John McCain

U.S. Congressman Jeff Flake

Secretary of State Ken Bennett

Attorney General Tom Horne

Pinal County Sheriff Paul Babeu

House Speaker Andy Tobin

House Majority Leader Steve Court

Senator Rich Crandall (Education Chairman)

Senator Michele Reagan (Economic Development & Jobs Creation Chairwoman)

Senator Adam Driggs (Veterans & Military Affairs Chairman)

Senator John McComish (Banking & Insurance Chairman)

Representative Bob Robson (Employment & Regulatory Affairs Chairman)

Representative Cecil Ash (Health Chairman)

Representative Tom Forese (Higher Education, Innovation & Reform Chairman)

Representative Russ Jones (Agriculture & Water Chairman)

Representative Doris Goodale (Education Chairwoman)

Representative Peggy Judd (Member of Health & Human Services, Agriculture & Water and Energy & Natural Resources committees)

Representative Nancy McLain (Banking & Insurance Chairwoman)

Representative Justin Olson (Appropriations Vice-Chairman)

Representative Karen Fann (Environment Vice-Chairwoman)

Representative Heather Carter (Health & Human Services Vice-Chairwoman)

Representative Steve Urie (Government Vice-Chairman)

Mitt Romney, Press Release - Mitt Romney Announces Support of Additional Arizona Elected Officials Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project

Filed Under



Simple Search of Our Archives