Chris Christie photo

Press Release - Hon. Ken Hawkins Leads 10 More New Hampshire Community Leaders In Endorsing Christie For President

November 04, 2015

For Immediate Release:

Wednesday, November 4, 2015

MORRISTOWN, NJ - As Governor Chris Christie returns to New Hampshire this week to officially file for the First In The Nation primary ballot and hold town hall meetings in three counties, ten more New Hampshire community leaders announced they are joining his campaign's leadership team.

"Governor Christie has demonstrated strong leadership by taking on the special interests in his state and defending taxpayers against public employee unions. After eight years under a President who had no experience as an executive before entering the Oval Office, we need a leader with Governor Christie's experience to take on the tough fights in Washington and restore America's role as a respected superpower around the world," stated Ken Hawkins, a former Bedford state representative, U.S. Marine Corps veteran, and former President of the New Hampshire Jaycees.

New Hampshire Community Leaders Announcing their Endorsement of Governor Christie:

  • Former Representative & Former New Hampshire Jaycees President Ken Hawkins (R- Bedford) (Former supporter of Governor Scott Walker)
  • U.S. Air Force Veteran Gary Schmitz (Laconia)
  • GOP Activist Barbara Schmitz (Laconia)
  • Secretary of the Merrimack Republican Town Committee and Former Romney Town Chair David Rutzke (Merrimack)
  • GOP Activist Steve Miller (Merrimack)
  • GOP Activist Thomas Mullins (Hampton)
  • Community Activist Kate Fallas (Hampton)
  • Community Activists Tom & Laura Walstad (East Kingston)
  • St. Anselm College Republican Madison Mangels

These elected officials and community leaders join the growing list of New Hampshire Republican leaders supporting Chris Christie for President including: Rockingham County Treasurer Edward "Sandy" Buck, State Representative Russell Dumais, State Representative Herb Richardson, Former State Representative and Vietnam War Veteran (USMC) John Cebrowski, Selectman Mary Grenier, Community leader Kendra Tilton, GOP Activist Carroll Ray, GOP Activist Rita Richardson, GOP Activist Noel Lyons-Baker, GOP Activists Bob & Marie Raas, Small Business Owner Nancy Cowan, Hillsborough County Commissioner Toni Pappas, GOP Activist Steven Steiner, North Conway, Navy Veteran Craig Fillmann, Glen, State Rep. Candidate and former member of "Students for Walker," Alexandria Knox, Manchester, GOP Activist & College Republican Parker Leonard, Auburn, College Republicans Secretary at Saint Anselm Cameron Lapine, Manchester, Steve Woods, Brentwood,Claire Stevens, Hudson, Kirsten Yellen, Manchester, John Gallagher, Manchester, Bill and Carol Gaffney, Nashua, Maria Sampson, Londonderry, William Stearns, Jr., Bedford, Doug Meteisis, Plaistow, Heidi Sturrock, Amherst David Sturrock, Amherst Paige Youschak, Laconia, Matt Withrow, Salem, U.S. Marine Corps, Lance Corporal Tom Eifler, Atkinson, Kevin Harrington Student Ambassador & College Republican Rachel Morel, Saint Anselm College, Manchester, Town Councilor Joe Green, Londonderry, Trustee of the Trust Funds Colin Costine, Chester, GOP Activist Simone Maloney, Manchester, U.S. Navy Veteran Jim Powers, Merrimack, U.S. Army Veteran Jane Powers, Merrimack, GOP Activist Stacy King, Manchester, GOP Activist Mike Mackley, Manchester, Small Business Owner Dale Dormody, Gilford, GOP Activist Noreen Johnson, Swanzey, GOP Activist Catherine Seltsam, Merrimack, Small Business Owner Paul Botta, New Boston, College Republican Vice Chair Brandon Pratt, St. Anselm College, Assistant Majority Leader Representative Steve Schmidt, former Mayor of Somersworth Matt Spencer, former New Hampshire Republican State Committee Chairman Wayne MacDonald, former Executive Councilor and Nashua Mayor Bernie Streeter, former US Attorney and Executive Councilor Tom Colantuono, Merrimack County Sheriff Scott Hilliard, Concord City Mayor Pro Tem and former Executive Councilor Dan St. Hilaire, Rockingham County Commissioner Tom Tombarello, Rockingham County Commissioner Kevin Coyle, business leader Dick Anagnost, business leader Bill Greiner, State Representative David Danielson, State Representative Susan Emerson, State Representative Bill Ohm, State Representative Don LeBrun, State Representative Betsy McKinney, State Representative Jack Balcom, State Representative Jim Devine, former Employment Security Commissioner Richard Brothers, former New Hampshire Republican Party Treasurer Robert Scott, former Grafton County Republican Committee Chairman Paul Simard, former State Representative Elaine Swinford, former State Representative Dennis Reed, former State Representative Karen Hutchinson, former Meredith Selectman and Conservative activist Hillary Seeger, former Contoocook Valley Republican Vice Chairman and Conservative activist Donna Marzullo, Nashua Republican Party activists Paul and Barbara Clark, Concord Republican Party activist Valery Mitchell, Concord Republican Party Treasurer Jim McConaha, Salem Republican Party Secretary Lisa Withrow.

Chris Christie, Press Release - Hon. Ken Hawkins Leads 10 More New Hampshire Community Leaders In Endorsing Christie For President Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project

Filed Under



Simple Search of Our Archives