Mitt Romney photo

Press Release - Governor Mitt Romney Announces The New Hampshire Women's Leadership Team

July 02, 2007


Romney New Hampshire Press Shop (603) 836-0141

Boston, MA – Today, Governor Mitt Romney announced the Romney for President New Hampshire Women's Leadership Team comprised of 109 women representing all ten counties in the State. The New Hampshire Women's Leadership Team will play a pivotal role in providing Governor Romney with information and guidance throughout the Granite State.

"This team of diverse and experienced leaders will play a vital role in our Granite State campaign. These talented women leaders add to our already strong grassroots organization in New Hampshire. With their help, we are well on our way to reaching every voter and ensuring they hear our message of change in Washington through a stronger military, stronger economy and stronger families," said Governor Romney.

Leading Governor Romney's New Hampshire Women's Leadership Team are five Co-Chairs representing various geographical regions of the State. The five New Hampshire Women's Leadership Team Co-Chairs are Nancy Dwight, Carol Holden, Jane Keough, Betty Maiola, and Sharon Sykas.

In a joint statement the Co-Chairwomen said, "We believe that Mitt Romney is the best candidate to be our next President. We share and support his vision to lead our nation by strengthening our economy, our national security and our families. Governor Romney is the leader our nation needs at this critical time. We look forward to working with him as the chairwomen of his New Hampshire Women's Leadership Team."

Romney For President New Hampshire Women's Leadership Team Co-Chairs:

- Nancy Dwight, Lyme

- Carol Holden, Amherst

- Jane Keough, Dublin

- Betty Maiola, Newport

- Sharon Sykas, Stratham

Romney For President New Hampshire Women's Leadership Team Steering Committee:

Belknap County:

- Cheryl Ayer, Gilford

- Linda Frawley, Belmont

- Diane Green, Meredith

- Judy Krahulec, Laconia

- Tina Miller, Meredith

- Lisa Richard, Alton Bay

- Sherrie Rudy, Gilford

- Stephanie Thomas-Stokes, Laconia

- Anna Mae Twigg, Gilmanton

- Carol Varney, Belmont

- Cheryl Wright, Belmont

Carroll County:

- Rona Bresnahan, Wakefield

- Beverly Bruce, Tuftonboro

- Ginni Burke, Wolfeboro

- Sue Denley, Wakefield

- Elaine Goodall, Wolfeboro

- Joanne Haight, Sandwich

- Jennifer Haskell, Wolfeboro

- Dee Ide, Tuftonboro

- Connie Ruggieri, Wolfeboro

Cheshire County:

- Marilyn Huston, Keene

- Lucy Opal, Swanzey

Coos County:

- Vicky Ayer, Milan

- Marie Dubreuil, Jefferson

- Jan Millis, Berlin

- Carol Reed, Lancaster

Grafton County:

- Karalyn Barton, Lebanon

- Ann Maccini, Haverhill (Woodsville)

Hillsborough County:

- Adele Baker, Manchester

- Arlene Burns, Goffstown

- Roberta Cernota, Nashua

- Katie Dangel, Merrimack

- Leslie Doughty, Merrimack

- Maureen Doyle, Manchester

- Valerie Earnshaw, Bedford

- Ann Feenan, Nashua

- Joan Fulton, Litchfield

- Laura Gandia, Litchfield

- Lisa Hansen, Amherst

- Rita Harrington, Nashua

- Janet Heitmiller, Nashua

- Barbara Heller, Bedford

- Rose Hess, Nashua

- Erin Magee, Hollis

- Pamela Manney, Goffstown

- Cathy Martin, Goffstown

- Courtney Merrill, Manchester

- Claira Monier, Goffstown

- Teresa Noel, Hollis

- Toni Pappas, Manchester

- Elsie Petrocelli, Nashua

- Pam Price, Nashua

- Ella Marie Reape, Hollis

- Nancy Sampo, Bedford

- Susan Sheppard, Bedford

- Laurie Sienko, Bedford

- Siobhan Tautkus, Manchester

- Diane Vumbaco, Nashua

- Shumei Yin, Nashua

Merrimack County:

- Anne Copp, Danbury

- Kristen Coutre, Concord

- Liz Feren, Hooksett

- Susan Kostrzewski

- Pamela Lindberg, Epsom

- Katy McGrath, Concord

- Beverly Page, Bow

- Susan Sinclair, Franklin

- Molly Smith, Hooksett

- Patricia Spencer, Hooksett

- Shelly Temple, Canterbury

- Marge Welch, Bow

- Judi Wennerberg, Hopkinton

Rockingham County:

- Carole Alfano, Exeter

- Corinne Armstrong, Exeter

- Cindy Blodgett, Hampton

- Rena Burnett, Epping

- Betty Ann Callanan, Hampton

- Beverly Connolly, Stratham

- Annette Cooke, Salem

- Jessica DeBurro, Salem

- Carole Foster, Hampton

- Judy Galluzzo, Salem

- Mary Ann Gargiulo, Hampton Falls

- Rhoda Greenlaw, Salem

- Hattie Greenwood, Salem

- Mary Griffin, Windham

- Julie Hurrie, Hampton Falls

- Anne-Marie Letourneau, Derry

- Evelyn Marconi, Portsmouth

- Bea Newton, Salem

- Marie Paling, East Kingston

- Rita Palmer, Salem

- Susan Porcelli, Hampton Falls

- Jeanne Sangenario, Hampton

- Barbara Servetnick, Hampton

- Beverly Smith, Stratham

- Nancy Stickney, Salem

- Angela Tiffany, Seabrook

Strafford County:

- Jackie Eastwood, Durham

- Barbara Russell, Dover

- Lydia Scott, Dover

- Elaine Tinetti, Durham

Sullivan County:

- Beverly Rodeschin, Newport

- Anna Ward, Newport

Mitt Romney, Press Release - Governor Mitt Romney Announces The New Hampshire Women's Leadership Team Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project

Filed Under



Simple Search of Our Archives