Mitt Romney photo

Press Release - Governor Mitt Romney Announces The Florida Young Professionals For Mitt

July 17, 2007


Romney Press Shop (857) 288-6390

Boston, MA – Today, Governor Mitt Romney announced the Florida chapter of Young Professionals for Mitt. Comprised of 41 men and women, this group will help build Governor Romney's base of political and financial support among young professionals in the Sunshine State.

"These young professionals will be a driving force behind our Florida efforts to expand our growing base of grassroots support. With their help, I am confident that we will be able to spread our message of conservative change across this great state," said Governor Romney.

Leading Governor Romney's Florida Young Professionals for Mitt chapter as Honorary Chair is State Representative Anitere Flores, also a Statewide Co-Chair of Governor Romney's Florida Steering Committee. The chapter's Statewide Chairs are Brian Graham, Sara Misselhorn and Rita Nunez.

Joining Romney for President as a Chair of the Florida Young Professionals for Mitt, Brian Graham said, "In the private and public sectors, Governor Romney has a proven record of leadership and success. He has made the toughest decisions in the most difficult situations, and in the process, turned around businesses, the Olympics and the state of Massachusetts. I am proud to join my fellow Florida young professionals in supporting Governor Romney in his bid for the Presidency."

Additionally, young professionals serving on Governor Romney's Florida Finance Committee include Ward Blakely, Chris and Susanne Dudley, Erik Kirk, Trey McCarley and Rhett O'Doski. Florida young professionals serving as County Co-Chairs for the campaign also include Bay County Co-Chairs Mike Duncan and Bo Rivard, Brevard County Co-Chair Matthew Collins, Broward County Co-Chair Miramar Commissioner Troy Samuels, Leon County Co-Chair Mandy Clark, Madison County Co-Chair Joe Stansel, Miami-Dade County Co-Chair Andreina Figueroa, Pinellas County Co-Chair Mayor Frank Hibbard, Santa Rosa County Co-Chair Tim Weekley and Seminole County Co-Chair Jason Broduer.

Romney For President Florida Young Professionals For Mitt Honorary Chair:

- State Representative Anitere Flores, Florida International University, Miami-Dade County

Romney For President Florida Young Professionals For Mitt Statewide Chairs:

- Brian Graham, Dixie Strategies, Clay County

- Sara Misselhorn, Governor's Office of Tourism, Trade and Economic Development, Scripps Project Director, Palm Beach County

- Rita Nunez, Aleva Tobacco Company, Hillsborough County

Romney For President Florida Young Professionals For Mitt Steering Committee:

- Damon Baxley, Marion County Sheriff's Department, Marion County

- Lori Bello-Montano, State Farm Insurance, Pasco County

- Michelle Dahnke, Evergreen Solutions, LLC, Leon County

- Keith DeAgostine, Novartis, Indian River County

- Tiffany Drewes, State Farm Insurance, Pasco County

- Renee Durette, Florida Department of Corrections, Hillsborough County

- Chad Fears, Fibercare Restoration, Inc., Jackson County

- Jacob Fish, St. Joe Company, Bay County

- Matt Garnett, Buckley & Fudge P.A., Pinellas County

- Stephen Gately, Robert L. Tankel P.A., Pinellas County

- Jennifer Green, St. Joe Company, Bay County

- Melanie Grenelle, Game Play Metrics, Pinellas County

- Kevin Hanley, Prudential Network Realty, Duval County

- Mike Hart, Liberty Investment Properties, Orange County

- Humberto E. Hernandez, Magella Health, Broward County

- Nathan Hilliard, Micros, Collier County

- Jeff Irish, AMR Capital, LLC, Palm Beach County

- Karen Langhben, Northwestern Mutual, Hillsborough County

- Andrew Minor, Merrill Lynch, Manatee County

- Eleni Pantaridis, Kluger Peretz Kaplan & Berlin, Broward County

- Laurie Pizzo, Century 21, Hernando County

- James N. Robinson, White & Case, LLP, Broward County

- Holly Rodes, State Farm Insurance, Pasco County

- Mia Rushing, Farm Bureau Insurance, Hernando County

- Whitney Rushing, State Farm Insurance, Pasco County

- Troy Schoonover, Edward Jones, Escambia County

- Al Schwarz, Assistant County Attorney, Seminole County

- Adam Shores, Allstate Insurance, Pinellas County

- David Silver, Northwestern Mutual, Hillsborough County

- Laura Smalt, Marketing Consultant, Lake County

- Adam Smith, Accountant, Hillsborough County

- Ryan Smith, Florida Rock Industries, Clay County

- Pepe Sosa, Arnstein & Lehr, LLC, Palm Beach County

- Javier Soto, Dutko Worldwide, Miami-Dade County

- Amy Speer, Lifetimewater Solutions, Polk County

- Katie White, Cella Molnar & Associates, Lee County

- Jon Woodard, Dixie Strategies, St. Johns County

*Businesses and organizations are listed for identification purposes only and should not be construed as endorsements by those businesses or organizations.

Mitt Romney, Press Release - Governor Mitt Romney Announces The Florida Young Professionals For Mitt Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project

Filed Under



Simple Search of Our Archives