Michele Bachmann photo

Press Release - Former Cain Supporter S.C. Representative Ralph Norman Leads Growing List Joining Team Bachmann

December 06, 2011

Columbia, S.C. — Herman Cain's South Carolina supporters are flocking to Michele Bachmann as they look for the constitutional conservative to get behind. Today, the Bachmann for President campaign announced 19 former Cain state leaders who have pledged their support for Michele Bachmann, including state representative Ralph Norman, Cain's most high profile supporter.

Representative Ralph Norman (York County) is known as one of the most conservative members of the S.C. House of Representatives. Just last week Norman was named a "Taxpayer Hero" by the S.C. Club for Growth. Today, he was named 5th District Chairman for Michele Bachmann's South Carolina campaign.

"We need a president with the specific ideas to reform our tax code, cut ridiculous spending programs and fight back against currency manipulators like China. We've suffered three long years under a president full of rhetoric. Now we must move past the rhetoric and elect a leader who has been a consistent conservative," Rep. Norman said.

Joining Norman are eighteen other Cain leaders, including Matt Gottlieb, former Herman Cain Richland County Chairman. "I hope voters won't fall for rhetoric and debate performances backed up by a wishy-washy record of supporting bank bailouts and man-made climate change. The best indicator of a person's future actions are their past actions. We need a president who has always been, and who always will be, a consistent conservative," Gottlieb said.

Bachmann said today, "Our phones are blowing up with former Cain supporters wanting to line up behind a true consistent conservative. I won't back down from my conservative beliefs. It is with our campaign that Cain supporters will find a home for their constitutional conservative agenda."

Herman Cain leaders joining South Carolina Team Bachmann include:

  • Representative Ralph Norman
  • Erin Ashley, Former Cain Pee Dee and Lowcountry Regional Field Director
  • Matt Gottlieb, Former Cain Richland County Chairman
  • Ken Uthe, Former Dorchester County Chairman
  • Benjamin Boado
  • George Burbach
  • Sue Burbach
  • Jay Kilmartin
  • Elizabeth Kilmartin
  • Ed Hartley
  • Bernard Domblesky
  • Chris Parker
  • Laura Sterling
  • Quinci Martel
  • John Goerlitz
  • Tyler Woods
  • Madeline Buchta
  • Scott McGee
  • Shela Morgan

Michele Bachmann, Press Release - Former Cain Supporter S.C. Representative Ralph Norman Leads Growing List Joining Team Bachmann Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project https://www.presidency.ucsb.edu/node/298965

Filed Under



Simple Search of Our Archives