Tim Pawlenty photo

Press Release - Florida Legislators Endorse Pawlenty for President

July 22, 2011

Pawlenty for President today announced the endorsement of 11 members of the Florida House of Representatives. The state representatives will join Speaker Designate Will Weatherford and future leaders Rep. Chris Dorworth and Rep. Richard Corcoran in their efforts to lead Gov. Pawlenty's efforts in the Sunshine State.

"I am honored by the support of this accomplished group of legislators," Gov. Pawlenty said. "This is a geographically diverse group with the ability to unite the Florida conservative movement and appeal to various parts of the party. I look forward to working with them as they help convey my pro-growth message and record of results to Floridians."

The list of new Florida legislators endorsing Gov. Pawlenty includes:

• Rep. Janet Adkins, Fernandina Beach

• Rep. Ben Albritton, Wauchula

• Rep. Frank Artiles, Miami

• Rep. Jason Brodeur, Sanford

• Rep. James Grant, Tampa

• Rep. Ana Rivas Logan, Miami

• Rep. Jeanette Nunez, Miami

• Rep. Jose Oliva, Miami

• Rep. Scott Plakon, Longwood

• Rep. John Tobia, Melbourne

• Rep. Carlos Trujillo, Miami

Tim Pawlenty, Press Release - Florida Legislators Endorse Pawlenty for President Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project https://www.presidency.ucsb.edu/node/296460

Filed Under



Simple Search of Our Archives